FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ROM]ICS-"FLEX-A100-REAPER-RELIX_Rev2 (15-Sep-2012)ntfs-3Gusb-GoogleNow,.......

3,950 posts
Thanks Meter: 17,096
 
By civato, Recognized Contributor on 8th April 2012, 07:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 10:54 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Flag Kalifornia
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrileyyjacobb

is there really no other way to flash this to the a100? i'm having trouble flashing the recovery image. i do have full root access on the stock ICS ROM.

I'm not exactly sure what ya mean, but you will want to unlock the bootloader and install a custom recovery before you try flashing any Custom ROMs. Otherwise you are asking for trouble IMO.

My signature has a link for "Help". That link explains allot more, and has links to all the various posts that guide you through from stock to Custom ROM. Once you get CWM installed you can just place the .zip in an SD card or even push it to internal SD, and then just use the CWM mod menu to locate the zip and have it install it. Just make sure the ROM you install doesnt have a recovery or bootloader.
 
 
28th April 2012, 10:59 PM |#102  
Junior Member
Orlando, Florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
i tried unlocking the bootloader. when i got to the screen that had two icons and i had to choose the unlock icon using the volume keys, it says "user connection timed out" or something like that and it wouldn't let me do anything.'

Edit: When i get to the unlock bootloader screen (with the two icons), i hit the volume down button and it says "Fastboot: Cancelled by user or timeout"

Edit 2: i'm stupid. i didn't see it say that the volume down button was the one on the left.... -____- sorry guys.
Last edited by rrileyyjacobb; 28th April 2012 at 11:11 PM.
29th April 2012, 12:31 AM |#103  
Junior Member
Flag Taichung
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quick question...

Does this ROM has international languages?
29th April 2012, 02:22 AM |#104  
Junior Member
Orlando, Florida
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeybou

Quick question...

Does this ROM has international languages?

its a rebuild off of the stock ROM, so yes i'm pretty sure it does.
29th April 2012, 06:19 AM |#105  
tidewaterns's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia Beach, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Thumbs up
Loving this ROM!! Finally worked up the courage to root, unlock the bootloader, and flash tws recovery. Great work!!
29th April 2012, 02:17 PM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by tidewaterns

Loving this ROM!! Finally worked up the courage to root, unlock the bootloader, and flash tws recovery. Great work!!

....welcome to the dark side
29th April 2012, 06:29 PM |#107  
Junior Member
Flag Taichung
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrileyyjacobb

its a rebuild off of the stock ROM, so yes i'm pretty sure it does.

Thanks...

I'm a noob with the Android system.. is it hard to go from a Stock HC to this ROM?
I need to root my HC first in order to flash this ROM right?

Could any of u give me some directions on flashing this? i'm tired of waiting the official ICS OTA...
29th April 2012, 09:47 PM |#108  
Senior Member
Flag Akron, OH
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeybou

Thanks...

I'm a noob with the Android system.. is it hard to go from a Stock HC to this ROM?
I need to root my HC first in order to flash this ROM right?

Could any of u give me some directions on flashing this? i'm tired of waiting the official ICS OTA...

Check out this thread to root, install unlocked bootloader, and a recovery image.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1615881

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Great Rom, I do have one cosmetic issue that I've noticed.

The Acer ring button in the middle seems to close to the menu/options button. Sometimes I hit the options button and the Acer ring pops up. You have to click more on the blank area between the task switcher and the menu/options button.
I forgot to mention this is in portrait mode.
Last edited by dms76; 29th April 2012 at 10:00 PM.
30th April 2012, 04:43 AM |#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
hi civato, just wondering if you can modified the kernel to activate the deep sleep. just a thought.

thanks
1st May 2012, 07:59 PM |#110  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 17,096
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j_r17ca

hi civato, just wondering if you can modified the kernel to activate the deep sleep. just a thought.

thanks

Not touching power settings , had enough SoD problems on A500.
1st May 2012, 09:53 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
possibly a dumb question but do you think its possible to somehow get the a100 to support usb host? I know it would require a powered hub but since you own a a500 would the kernal info be close to the same for host?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes