Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,816 Members 38,970 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]ICS-"FLEX-A100-REAPER-RELIX_Rev2 (15-Sep-2012)ntfs-3Gusb-GoogleNow,.......

Tip us?
 
NoSudo
Old
#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 188
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrileyyjacobb View Post
is there really no other way to flash this to the a100? i'm having trouble flashing the recovery image. i do have full root access on the stock ICS ROM.
I'm not exactly sure what ya mean, but you will want to unlock the bootloader and install a custom recovery before you try flashing any Custom ROMs. Otherwise you are asking for trouble IMO.

My signature has a link for "Help". That link explains allot more, and has links to all the various posts that guide you through from stock to Custom ROM. Once you get CWM installed you can just place the .zip in an SD card or even push it to internal SD, and then just use the CWM mod menu to locate the zip and have it install it. Just make sure the ROM you install doesnt have a recovery or bootloader.
Tablet: Acer Iconia A100 unlocked cwm FlexReaper ROM and Hulu enabled

Need help figuring out how to customize your Acer A100/101? Look here for Help

Author of Flashex 2.05 (Enables watching Hulu and others in browser by hex-editing libflashplayer.so file from AND back to WIN, then copies it back to Abobe Flash and checks Adobe Flash for updates, and will re-edit libflashplayer.so when a new version is detected. Compatible with ANY Flash version and any device that can run it )
 
rrileyyjacobb
Old
(Last edited by rrileyyjacobb; 28th April 2012 at 11:11 PM.)
#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orlando, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
i tried unlocking the bootloader. when i got to the screen that had two icons and i had to choose the unlock icon using the volume keys, it says "user connection timed out" or something like that and it wouldn't let me do anything.'

Edit: When i get to the unlock bootloader screen (with the two icons), i hit the volume down button and it says "Fastboot: Cancelled by user or timeout"

Edit 2: i'm stupid. i didn't see it say that the volume down button was the one on the left.... -____- sorry guys.
 
noeybou
Old
#103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Taichung
Quick question...

Does this ROM has international languages?
 
rrileyyjacobb
Old
#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orlando, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeybou View Post
Quick question...

Does this ROM has international languages?
its a rebuild off of the stock ROM, so yes i'm pretty sure it does.
 
tidewaterns
Old
#105  
tidewaterns's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 523
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Loving this ROM!! Finally worked up the courage to root, unlock the bootloader, and flash tws recovery. Great work!!
Acer Iconia Tab A100
Cyanogenmod 10



T-Mobile G2x - Sold
My Touch 3G 32B - Sold

If this post helped you in anyway, please click the thanks button at the bottom of this post. Thank you!!
 
cheeb
Old
#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by tidewaterns View Post
Loving this ROM!! Finally worked up the courage to root, unlock the bootloader, and flash tws recovery. Great work!!
....welcome to the dark side
 
noeybou
Old
#107  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Taichung
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrileyyjacobb View Post
its a rebuild off of the stock ROM, so yes i'm pretty sure it does.
Thanks...

I'm a noob with the Android system.. is it hard to go from a Stock HC to this ROM?
I need to root my HC first in order to flash this ROM right?

Could any of u give me some directions on flashing this? i'm tired of waiting the official ICS OTA...
 
dms76
Old
(Last edited by dms76; 29th April 2012 at 10:00 PM.)
#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 352
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Akron, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeybou View Post
Thanks...

I'm a noob with the Android system.. is it hard to go from a Stock HC to this ROM?
I need to root my HC first in order to flash this ROM right?

Could any of u give me some directions on flashing this? i'm tired of waiting the official ICS OTA...
Check out this thread to root, install unlocked bootloader, and a recovery image.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1615881

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Great Rom, I do have one cosmetic issue that I've noticed.

The Acer ring button in the middle seems to close to the menu/options button. Sometimes I hit the options button and the Acer ring pops up. You have to click more on the blank area between the task switcher and the menu/options button.
I forgot to mention this is in portrait mode.
Note: I am NO expert by any means, thanks goes to those who are
 
j_r17ca
Old
#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2010
hi civato, just wondering if you can modified the kernel to activate the deep sleep. just a thought.

thanks
 
civato
Old
#110  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 14534
Posts: 3,717
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by j_r17ca View Post
hi civato, just wondering if you can modified the kernel to activate the deep sleep. just a thought.

thanks
Not touching power settings , had enough SoD problems on A500.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes