FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Touch screen problem

180 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By F_L_Abs, Senior Member on 24th March 2011, 12:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th March 2012, 04:18 AM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
So this is for sure a hardware problem I replaced my touch screen and it changed the location that the dead zones whereas

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
 
 
24th March 2012, 09:08 PM |#32  
Junior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have same problem all the middle of screen don't work like ( T, Y,G, H,B)

I already tried different roms and problem still the same.

my warranty is expire so I'm done.

and my problem now is that I can't add new account to sync contacts because neutrino rom , doesn't have voice command.
31st March 2012, 11:21 PM |#33  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I have the same problem and everyone is saying it's a hardware issue, but the fact that it began exactly when I first installed a CM9 beta is very disturbing. Did people having this problem observed it just after installing a new ROM ? Thanks.
19th April 2012, 01:23 PM |#34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Guillot

I have the same problem and everyone is saying it's a hardware issue, but the fact that it began exactly when I first installed a CM9 beta is very disturbing. Did people having this problem observed it just after installing a new ROM ? Thanks.

OK this time I'm positive : my touch screen issue is a software issue. I recently upgraded from CM9-Jokersax-0.4 to CM9-Jokersax-0.5 with the awesome installer, and my screen now behaves totally differently : the unresponsive line is now thinner, and crazy phantom-touches happen very often, leaving me with no control on my Atrix...
19th April 2012, 02:41 PM |#35  
Junior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It seems I'm having a similar issue as well, and it all began after installing Jokersax's CM9. My touch screen doesn't work at all. I think I'm just gonna take it in for repairs.

We should send a bug report with our accumulated info though to Jokersax, no?
29th April 2012, 09:55 PM |#36  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,987
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffrey C.

It seems I'm having a similar issue as well, and it all began after installing Jokersax's CM9. My touch screen doesn't work at all. I think I'm just gonna take it in for repairs.

We should send a bug report with our accumulated info though to Jokersax, no?

The PDS partition... You gotta reflash it. Google search on that.

The only thing touchscreen-related that doesn't work well in *all* ICS ROMs is the multitouch. It doesn't function properly because we lack official FULLY WORKING ICS drivers.

Sent from my Neutrino-loaded ATRIX
30th April 2012, 04:21 PM |#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Guillot

I have the same problem and everyone is saying it's a hardware issue, but the fact that it began exactly when I first installed a CM9 beta is very disturbing. Did people having this problem observed it just after installing a new ROM ? Thanks.

I have installed many kinds of ROMs based on CM7/9, no issue with my touchscreen. Keep my fingers cross.
4th May 2012, 11:17 PM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Im having exact the same issue, but in both portrait and landscape modes the same part of the screen doesnt work. So it seems it is a hardware problem.
1st June 2012, 05:53 PM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
People !! i have the same problem on my Atrix, please help me ...... i'm very sad for my atrix ...

i only use the neutrino rom !! please any solution ?

my phone isn't in warranty ...
6th June 2012, 04:42 PM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello friends;
Take a hit without falling or suddenly fails me touch screen is a band of about a centimeter wide, from top to bottom, I put a picture to see him more clearly the fault zone but i cant post now here



I put the rom 2.6 and neutrino failures began with the mobile source rom also is the same. When I pass your finger over is like jumping from one line to another, trying to jump me multitouch pulse 1 to pulse 2
I tried to use the PDS and fix anything, but it applies perfectly well, I tried, as I said, with several roms and still the same All I needed to try is to get by rds-lite att original rom, but it fails and I get a SOTF brick. I have an att phone use, with version 2.3.4, 4.5.91.MB860.ATT.en.US, and I downloaded this rom
bfs: Branding: AT & T U.S.
Version: 4.5.91 NOT DOWNGRADE
Android Version: 2.3.4
Bootloader Version: N / A
Webtop Version: N / A
Requires RSD Lite 5.0.0 Requires Moto Android (De) packer 1.3 to edit.
From the post Atrix Superthread Firmware (Gingerbread), but eventually all fail.
Beyond that remove the Atrix with the video posted on youtube there and I remounted to see that all connections were good, and that was the problem of internal dirt. Also clean the edges of the screen, they say that collects dirt and being near the touch screen could affect
The truth is that I do not know what else to try Any suggestions?
Thank you very much and best regards

P.D. sorry for my bad english
10th July 2012, 06:46 PM |#41  
gag22's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I suspect about CM9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffrey C.

It seems I'm having a similar issue as well, and it all began after installing Jokersax's CM9. My touch screen doesn't work at all. I think I'm just gonna take it in for repairs.

We should send a bug report with our accumulated info though to Jokersax, no?


I'm with the same problem, and I suspect about CM9, using AROMA the problem seems to be vanished... but, after boot (in the Android) the touch problem get back.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes