Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Dosbox Turbo - Xplay update

OP FTAiii

24th April 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHadowral

Is there any way to get the locked "Hard Keyboard Mappings" or "DPad & Xperia Play" options enabled?
Im asking because I have a bluetooth keyboard and a ps3 controller for playing with my SGS2. The analog stick works but Id like to use the arrow keys on the controller but cant figure out how to use them -.-

And I use as I said a keyboard for input which makes it a lot easier.

On startup, DB Turbo detects if you have a keyboard/dpad present, if there is none, those options are ghosted out. Have you tried starting DB Turbo with your BT Keyboard already connected? If so, then there might be something wrong with the detection routines, and I'll have to fix it in the next release.
28th April 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #102  
Mysticales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
So whats new everyone? Anyone play anything amazing lately?
28th April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Im waiting for touchpad support to play something like arena or ultima underworld i can't install UW2, though.
28th April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Im trying to find good settings for my games. I have Settlers 2 Gold, Lotus 3,Master Of Orion and Elite 2 Frontier. Frontier 2 First Encounter still doesn't work... But other games works - some goog some avarange. Settlers 2 works ok but scrolling map is little bit difficult, Lotus in menu works in 25% speed but race works great. Frontier 2 works great but to many buttons is needed :).
Im still love this emulator and i must try UFO 2 and Colonization - best strategy games ever.

Wysyłane z mojego R800i za pomocą Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Do you know any first person dungeon crawlers (like eye of the beholder and stuff), but you actually control just one character? Besides ultima underworld, i mean :P
29th April 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #106  
Mysticales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheVicious

Im trying to find good settings for my games. I have Settlers 2 Gold

Try "Serfcity" that is "Settlers 1" I remember that game has gamepad support. Which may make this game easier. Dont remember if Settlers 2 had that support tho. Only reason I remember about serfcity was because I did local MP play on this. Split screen. One side was mouse player, other side used gamepad.
30th April 2012, 03:24 PM   |  #107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
how can i use the "o" gamepad key
its relate to the "back" key.
when i remap the key "o" to a letter and mark the map back button to "none" the dosbox turbo thinks i want
out from the app.

any solution?
Last edited by opdrago; 30th April 2012 at 05:27 PM.
30th April 2012, 05:55 PM   |  #108  
Mysticales's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
1,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
You can remap that in the options.
30th April 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
i searched and didnt found.
can you point me where this option?
30th April 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Add to O some button and whoala.

Wysyłane z mojego R800i za pomocą Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dosbox xplay
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes