Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Freezing,Stock Recovery problem

OP dyinghero27

19th April 2012, 07:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
well my dad was having problems with his defy, running a stock us 2.2.1. I looked at his phone, and after a few minutes, it would freeze up, and go into a bootloop, or still screen of the motorola logo.

First thing i tried is the stock recovery, which would freeze as soon as i started to wipe cache, and or data reset. After that, it gets stuck on the motorola logo no matter what.

I thought flashing a different .sbf would work, tried it, and finally got it to load to the "Welcome to android - please touch to continue" screen, as soon as i touched it, it froze.
flashed - JRDNEM_U3_3.4.2_179-002_DEBLUR_SIGN_SIGNED_UCAJRDNEMARAB1B80AA03A.0R_P DS03C_USAJRDNFRYORTCEE_P016_A016_HWp3_Service1FF

went into recovery again to try to hard reset, but once again it freezes when it starts to clear cache/data factory reset.

Reflashed, now its still stuck on the motorola logo.

Any help is appreciated, thanks

DH
Last edited by dyinghero27; 22nd April 2012 at 11:52 AM. Reason: found a fix
19th April 2012, 03:19 PM   |  #2  
crakeron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 227
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
The phone seems absolutely messed up.. can you send it back to service?

Motorola Defy, CM7 @ 1Ghz + CM9 multiboot
[Guide] Install double boot CM7 + CM9
[Guide][Root needed] Unsimlock your Defy
20th April 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
No I can't sadly, any recommendations?
22nd April 2012, 11:49 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Found a fix for anyone having this problem.v

Flash any sbf , and
Once its says "restart phone manually', exit the program, and unplug your phone, plug in your phone while in boot loader, them start the program,.and it should. Finish
the process, now you can clear cache and factory reset. Sorry I drank a little, the program is to install sbf's I can't think of the name
Last edited by dyinghero27; 22nd April 2012 at 11:51 AM.
29th April 2012, 11:09 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyinghero27

Found a fix for anyone having this problem.v

Flash any sbf , and
Once its says "restart phone manually', exit the program, and unplug your phone, plug in your phone while in boot loader, them start the program,.and it should. Finish
the process, now you can clear cache and factory reset. Sorry I drank a little, the program is to install sbf's I can't think of the name

Is the program RSDlite?
if yes the n how come when i was flashing a rom it never asks me to restart phone manually. and when i do quit the app any way and restart the phone in bootloader it does nothing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes