Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,008 Members 51,956 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[NIGHTLY][ROM][4.0.4][IMM76I] CyanogenMod 9 for Samsung Galaxy S

Tip us?
 
saszseb
Old
#1381  
saszseb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 877
Posts: 4,097
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hungary, Gy-M-S.
Quote:
Originally Posted by evrest View Post
I tried many ics rom same sad story, any ics rom suggestion?

In gb it works !
Pm-ed you.

Sent from IMM76I.
SGS GTI9000
ROM - KK 4.4
Modem - XXJVT
(If a thing is worth doing at all it's worth doing well.)
 
jacobuscuracao
Old
#1382  
jacobuscuracao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 1,093
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Curacao
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatta View Post
Still the same, we don't need announcements.

Taptalked u see
partypooper
 
r0b0
Old
#1383  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Princeton, NJ
+1 for this. I really need it so badly.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
 
Al3cks
Old
#1384  
Al3cks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 133
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ploiești
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gvdn View Post
Data connection gets disabled while wifi is turned on if I recall correct so no point switching.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
Do you even understand what I'm talking about?
I'm not talking about data connection, I'm talking about network mode... If for example I leave it on 2G/3G auto mode while I'm out, when I return home and I turn on WiFi, the phone's data connection gets disabled but still tries to stay on the 3G network on which it usually has less reception and draws more power doing so.
Network mode switching used to work on stock roms, here it's clearly a bug.
Phone: Samsung GalaxyS4 - GT-I9505
ROM: I9505XXUGNF1 - Domination v2.3


Hit THANKS button if you found my info useful. Thank you
 
Nitromind
Old
#1385  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Chrome not working

Chrome not working for me.

"A critical function, necessary to execute chrome, is missing. Chrome instalation might be incomplete or not compatible with this version of android"

Any ideas on how to solve this issue?

Really want to try this amazing browser!
 
Doctor Phate
Old
#1386  
Doctor Phate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 345
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitromind View Post
Chrome not working for me.

"A critical function, necessary to execute chrome, is missing. Chrome instalation might be incomplete or not compatible with this version of android"

Any ideas on how to solve this issue?

Really want to try this amazing browser!
Try unistalling Chrome, flashing latest gapps (not the outdated ones from ROM Manager), maybe do some light wipes and finally reinstall Chrome.

Here you are: http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-ics-20120429-signed.zip
We live in a Newtonian world of Einsteinian physics ruled by Frankenstein logic

Register to Dropbox with this link and we will both have 500Mb of free space added
 
Hrc4u
Old
(Last edited by Hrc4u; 29th April 2012 at 10:58 PM.)
#1387  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 363
Join Date: Jul 2010
hmm does "frequently called" under phone work for u?...when i click in list nothing happens?
all stock of coz
/H
 
itslenny
Old
#1388  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2010
Upgraded from RC0 to Nightly 27 Apr 2012. Not getting any GPS signal. Anyone with tips. I tried a full wipe, but no joy. Using GPS essentials those most satellites it has shown is 2. Wasn't a problem on RC0

Any tips greatly appreciated!
 
drjonze
Old
#1389  
drjonze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 194
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by itslenny View Post
Upgraded from RC0 to Nightly 27 Apr 2012. Not getting any GPS signal. Anyone with tips. I tried a full wipe, but no joy. Using GPS essentials those most satellites it has shown is 2. Wasn't a problem on RC0

Any tips greatly appreciated!
Flash the latest nighty, 29 April.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
Samsung Galaxy S CM10
Samsung Galaxy S II CM10.1
 
itslenny
Old
#1390  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by drjonze View Post
Flash the latest nighty, 29 April.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
Done, still the same. The GPS icon in the tray isn't flashing like it's even trying to get a fix either.

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ics, nightly, smooth, still no pony
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes