Post Reply

[UBUNTU][Testing] How-to install it on the Prime

OP etienne51

29th April 2012, 01:14 AM   |  #61  
lilstevie's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
1,332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
More
if you can get remote access to the device (ssh or adb)
Code:
sudo apt-get autoremove pulseaudio
there is a problem with the kernel conflicting with how pulseaudio does mutex unlocking, the result is it crashes which ever program has loaded pulse.

As for the "I thought 12.04 has native tegra3 support" I don't know how clear I can be (I said this a page back) Userland does not care in the slightest about the underlying userland, there is only one thing that really cares about the SoC, and that is the acceleration driver, which by default is not installed.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to lilstevie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:49 AM   |  #62  
Emblema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cagliari
Thanks Meter: 17
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Donate to Me
More
Lo
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilstevie

if you can get remote access to the device (ssh or adb)

Code:
sudo apt-get autoremove pulseaudio
there is a problem with the kernel conflicting with how pulseaudio does mutex unlocking, the result is it crashes which ever program has loaded pulse.

As for the "I thought 12.04 has native tegra3 support" I don't know how clear I can be (I said this a page back) Userland does not care in the slightest about the underlying userland, there is only one thing that really cares about the SoC, and that is the acceleration driver, which by default is not installed.

Thanks now I'm trying again, I first installed the touch recovery.

Just finished upgrading the delete pulseaudio and then restart system.

edit:
ok working, after launch I'm try backup and restore.
Last edited by Emblema; 29th April 2012 at 11:27 AM.
29th April 2012, 02:34 PM   |  #63  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilstevie

if you can get remote access to the device (ssh or adb)

Code:
sudo apt-get autoremove pulseaudio
there is a problem with the kernel conflicting with how pulseaudio does mutex unlocking, the result is it crashes which ever program has loaded pulse.

Oh, thank you for this advice ! And yes, I confirm it works properly after uninstalling pulseaudio.
29th April 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #64  
jellydroid13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by etienne51

Oh, thank you for this advice ! And yes, I confirm it works properly after uninstalling pulseaudio.

Wait what works?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #65  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by jellydroid13

Wait what works?

I had an issue with the graphical interface, after upgrading to 12.04, just like Emblema.
And it's solved after lilstevie's advice.
29th April 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #66  
Emblema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cagliari
Thanks Meter: 17
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by etienne51

I had an issue with the graphical interface, after upgrading to 12.04, just like Emblema.
And it's solved after lilstevie's advice.

Use chroot to build kernel?
29th April 2012, 10:21 PM   |  #67  
jellydroid13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by etienne51

I had an issue with the graphical interface, after upgrading to 12.04, just like Emblema.
And it's solved after lilstevie's advice.

O i have had no issues with it.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
30th April 2012, 07:19 AM   |  #68  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emblema

Use chroot to build kernel?

Why are you saying that ?
30th April 2012, 05:15 PM   |  #69  
Emblema's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cagliari
Thanks Meter: 17
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by etienne51

Why are you saying that ?

To determine whether to compile the kernel you used the chroot. sorry for my bad English
30th April 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #70  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emblema

Img on first post, after first boot system query me to update ubuntu 12.04!

I didn`t get the update?!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes