Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

OP civato

29th April 2012, 09:41 PM   |  #2121  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
hello civato

I'm confused with the bootloader ICS users, it serves as an input and what exactly was it more?

is there a tutorial for and installed a video?

if I install it, is that the installation of the Roma is still by CWM?

I put the R13 and I made a restore data, is that I lose some advantage of the R13?


Thank you for this great job you do, continued
29th April 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #2122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Took the plunge & flashed the ICS bootloader & then r13...Installing the bootloader got a little touchy when it kept saying Recovery Failure when trying to boot into recovery. I read thru the Guide thread and saw it says to re-do step 6 (this should be put in the Guide itself if it isn't already there...I didn't see it). I re-ran step 6 & then recovery booted just fine! R13 is very nice & I like the acer Ring (I've been begging them to put it in the TegraOwners rom but they won't budge! What I miss is the ability to overclock & other performance tweaks...

Overall I am liking R13...One question though...now that I am on the ICS bootloader I know I can't go back to HoneyComb. But can I install other ICS roms like the TO rom? Can I restore a nandroid from the TO rom if I needed to?

Thanks
29th April 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #2123  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,611
 
3,807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanf12005

hello civato

I'm confused with the bootloader ICS users, it serves as an input and what exactly was it more?

is there a tutorial for and installed a video?

if I install it, is that the installation of the Roma is still by CWM?

I put the R13 and I made a restore data, is that I lose some advantage of the R13?


Thank you for this great job you do, continued

All info is in op, look what it says under the 2 roms , there is some info about them.
Updating to ICS boot loader , well there is a full guide about it here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #2124  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,611
 
3,807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikespe

Took the plunge & flashed the ICS bootloader & then r13...Installing the bootloader got a little touchy when it kept saying Recovery Failure when trying to boot into recovery. I read thru the Guide thread and saw it says to re-do step 6 (this should be put in the Guide itself if it isn't already there...I didn't see it). I re-ran step 6 & then recovery booted just fine! R13 is very nice & I like the acer Ring (I've been begging them to put it in the TegraOwners rom but they won't budge! What I miss is the ability to overclock & other performance tweaks...

Overall I am liking R13...One question though...now that I am on the ICS bootloader I know I can't go back to HoneyComb. But can I install other ICS roms like the TO rom? Can I restore a nandroid from the TO rom if I needed to?

Thanks

Don't know, you will need to try.
About them putting acerring in , well then they need to rebuild the framework.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:45 PM   |  #2125  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

Don't know, you will need to try.
About them putting acerring in , well then they need to rebuild the framework.

Yea that's what they said too regarding the ring...I'm happy with the tablet now...at least for a while when I get the bug to flash again!! Will you keep supporting R13 even though it doesn't include your native language?
29th April 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #2126  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,611
 
3,807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikespe

Yea that's what they said too regarding the ring...I'm happy with the tablet now...at least for a while when I get the bug to flash again!! Will you keep supporting R13 even though it doesn't include your native language?

I'm trying to make a build of both together.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #2127  
Senior Member
Union City Indiana
Thanks Meter: 46
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

You are on V3 , look in left upper corner when booting.

And I think something is messed up with your tablet m8 , this should be impossible when on ICS bootloader.

What should be impossible..?
29th April 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #2128  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,611
 
3,807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaun298

What should be impossible..?

SoD when running ICS bootloader and ICS boot.img
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 12:03 AM   |  #2129  
NYYFan325's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 156
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
OK so here is a question... I was running R12 up until last night and decided to take R13 out for a spin.

So quick background info, I still have the HC bootloader (not sure if going to the ICS has any advantage, more on that in a second).

Last night I make my nandroid, wipe everything and install R13. Get everything up and running and all seems great. I install one of the games I'm playing, Baseball Superstars 2012 and it is incredibly laggy, as in unplayable laggy... where on R12 it works great.

Any idea what could be the cause? I don't really have anything installed on the tablet that should cause it. Again the game runs PERFECT on R12, which after restoring my backup it is back to normal. Is this an issue with the R13 ROM in someway? Could going to the ICS bootloader fix this (I can't imagine how but j/w)
30th April 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #2130  
Senior Member
Union City Indiana
Thanks Meter: 46
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Got it.
I remember someone said something about brightness set low was causing problems.

With this sod issue on my tab, I remembered that the first thing I do after a flash is turn my brightness to the lowest settings.

So for a test I set the bright to about 20% and put it to sleep. 20 min later it woke.... yea. Before when I put it to sleep it would not wake up even after 10 seconds.

So I will sleep it for a hour and see what happans. Later Civato thanks for no flames.

Update after hour sod again.
Last edited by shaun298; 30th April 2012 at 01:25 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes