5,595,196 Members 46,084 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS] JJ's HYBRID ROM Revolution (AOSP Dialer/Contacts) | Lite | 30-Apr |

Tip us?
 
jjdoctor
Old
#91  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4138
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rawalpindi

 
DONATE TO ME
Kill my testers.... They reported working ...

You can flash this over 3.1 to get notification bar back .. But with 24 hr clock bug like ver 3...

http://www.mediafire.com/?kyd3otczbx0zkjj
If you like my work you can or Just hit THANKS..



PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE (PM) ME 4 QUESTIONS OR REQUESTS. POST IN RELEVANT THREAD & I WILLB GLAD 2 REPLY THERE
The Following User Says Thank You to jjdoctor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
T3mpr1x
Old
(Last edited by T3mpr1x; 7th April 2012 at 03:58 AM.)
#92  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 86
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Santa Clarita
Wohoo! Got it working on my Verizon (CDMA) PLAY. Thanks! First, it had no service. Then Wifi didn't work. Applied various patches, and now it works! But, the Market/Play Store is not downloading any apps, it just stops at "Downloading"...Is there a fix for that?

Update: Got it working! I followed the directions here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...38&postcount=5

The link to the Play Store is dead, but a quick Google search will find a suitable download.
Phone: LG/Google Nexus 4 (T-Mobile)
Tablet: ASUS/Google Nexus 7
Palm m130 -> Pa1m0ne Tungsten | E -> Dell Axim x30 High -> Dell Axim X51V -> Verizon Treo 700w -> Sprint Titan -> iPhone 3G -> Galaxy Tab -> Xperia Play -> Nexus 4
 
jjdoctor
Old
#93  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4138
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rawalpindi

 
DONATE TO ME
ADDON:

Add Reboot to Power menu

flash in recovery.

its a blind build. my tester is on vacations. Keep nandroid backup incase of bootloop

let me know

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/?jvgixtci6scc0dt
If you like my work you can or Just hit THANKS..



PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE (PM) ME 4 QUESTIONS OR REQUESTS. POST IN RELEVANT THREAD & I WILLB GLAD 2 REPLY THERE
 
capncark
Old
#94  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjdoctor View Post
ADDON:

Add Reboot to Power menu

flash in recovery.

its a blind build. my tester is on vacations. Keep nandroid backup incase of bootloop

let me know

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/?jvgixtci6scc0dt
Boots fine

...but no reboot in menu
 
T3mpr1x
Old
#95  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 86
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Santa Clarita
So this is a pretty quick and stable ROM, but I've noticed a couple things on my CDMA version:

1) Data connection is severed when only on 3G - apps will wait to download until I have a Wifi connection, and any apps that require an Internet connection fail. Maps, FourSquare and other apps that only require GPS data still work, however.

2) No matter what I do I cannot seem to edit the APN list. APN Manager FC's when I try to swap APNs, and the built-in editor fails to see the APNs it creates, though they do save since they show up in the APN Manager app.

3) The phone doesn't work quite right. If anyone calls me, I cannot answer since the screen does not come up. All I get is the message "com.android.phone has closed." Once I click OK it goes away for a second or two, and then comes back. It repeats this message until the phone goes to voicemail, or the other person hangs up (I can place calls but it does this same behavior).

Let me know if you need any info from my phone to help!
Phone: LG/Google Nexus 4 (T-Mobile)
Tablet: ASUS/Google Nexus 7
Palm m130 -> Pa1m0ne Tungsten | E -> Dell Axim x30 High -> Dell Axim X51V -> Verizon Treo 700w -> Sprint Titan -> iPhone 3G -> Galaxy Tab -> Xperia Play -> Nexus 4
 
acocalypso
Old
#96  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 433
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
So now im back from vacation.
 
jjdoctor
Old
#97  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4138
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rawalpindi

 
DONATE TO ME
Update: JJ's Hybrid ROM Revolution

Added AOSP ICS Dialer and Contacts with Smooth UI animations..
If you like my work you can or Just hit THANKS..



PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE (PM) ME 4 QUESTIONS OR REQUESTS. POST IN RELEVANT THREAD & I WILLB GLAD 2 REPLY THERE
The Following User Says Thank You to jjdoctor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NeWCuLTKiNG
Old
#98  
NeWCuLTKiNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2918
Posts: 2,112
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Upstate New York

 
DONATE TO ME
Jjdoctor could you add a 2g/3g toggle in the ka12 rom he has a working one and said you helped him fix it

Sent from my R800at using XDA Premium
 
jjdoctor
Old
#99  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4138
Posts: 2,683
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rawalpindi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman980206 View Post
Jjdoctor could you add a 2g/3g toggle in the ka12 rom he has a working one and said you helped him fix it

Sent from my R800at using XDA Premium
didnt get u...U mean its not working in KA12 or This ROM?
If you like my work you can or Just hit THANKS..



PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE (PM) ME 4 QUESTIONS OR REQUESTS. POST IN RELEVANT THREAD & I WILLB GLAD 2 REPLY THERE
 
KeiranFTW
Old
#100  
KeiranFTW's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2709
Posts: 2,639
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sunderland

 
DONATE TO ME
Permission to use your dialer and contacts? And do I need to change framework if so?

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ PLAY using Tapatalk 2
Sony Xperia SP - C5303 O2

illumination app for Xperia SP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes