Post Reply

[ROM/MOD][2.3.5]*INC3PTION*Back-In-Black{The Collective}v2.0 {I927}[5/20/12]

29th April 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dman3285

Then you will lose the theme... Makes more sense for someone to send me a ligcat of the issues so i can recreate it and fix it... Inception isnt inception without the theme

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium

I re-downloaded your rom, and I have the logcat for the calendar if you want to see it? Do you want me to post it here (it's long), or do you want me to PM it to you?

I'm also going to get the logcat of the other issues.
29th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #102  
Aquethys's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 793
 
1,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Anyone else seeing the clock fc? dman did you theme the clock?
29th April 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquethys

Anyone else seeing the clock fc? dman did you theme the clock?

The application isn't force-closing for mine (tested at this moment). But the the widget will not open at all. There is just a vibration pulse when you click on it.
29th April 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #104  
Aquethys's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 793
 
1,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Themed? Could you post com.sec.android.app.clockpackage.apk and digitalclock.apk here so I can replace them on my phone? I think those are the two needed files
29th April 2012, 10:19 PM   |  #105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquethys

Themed? Could you post com.sec.android.app.clockpackage.apk and digitalclock.apk here so I can replace them on my phone? I think those are the two needed files

here you go.
Attached Files
File Type: apk ClockPackage.apk - [Click for QR Code] (7.61 MB, 13 views)
File Type: apk DigitalClock.apk - [Click for QR Code] (162.8 KB, 18 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to doode2011 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Question.
Which one of the launchers are you using? I hate having two launchers at the same time and keep stock. But there's a problem with the TW4.5 launcher.

For the landscape view (TW), the homescreen is okay. If you do a 5 icon dock, the leftmost app will disappear (below the screen).

Then in the app drawer, I came across the application names being cut off, picture provided. Is there any way where you can move the Icons+names (for the app drawer only) up a little bit? Or can you change the size of the icons+names so that you can read it?

I also want to implement that to the dock (the missing leftmost app issue), so that I would be able to hit the app.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20120429-143424.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	27.1 KB
ID:	1031626  
The Following User Says Thank You to doode2011 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 01:31 AM   |  #107  
Aquethys's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 793
 
1,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hm :|
Do I need to convert sys apps to user apps?
When I try installing over it says "Error App not Installed"
30th April 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquethys

Hm :|
Do I need to convert sys apps to user apps?
When I try installing over it says "Error App not Installed"

Are you installing it as .apk or are you putting it in system app?
30th April 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #109  
Aquethys's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 793
 
1,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hm which should I be doing? Before I reflashed I was installing as apk.
I was getting some strange symptoms but now after reflash everything is back to normal and I can try and move those to system/app if that's what I'm supposed to do?
30th April 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
You can install the digital clock as normal apk, but the clock package, I wasn't sure which one to tell you to do because I didn't have any issues with it.

BTW, Dman, the theme doesn't go away if you replace the phone.apk. Everything is still there. But I'm running the glide with the Go Launcher instead of TW, because of the applications cutting off in app drawer.

The Following User Says Thank You to doode2011 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Glide Android Development by ThreadRank