Post Reply

[Bootanimation] :::Collection:::

OP eioous

29th April 2012, 07:17 PM   |  #31  
eioous's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 333
 
698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Added a new bootanimation to the OP. Its like the original but not.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eioous For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #32  
kristy74134's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Hi - I tried placing the zip file where you instructed, but I keep getting a 'read only' error. I am on rooted stock ICS. Please tell me what I may be doing wrong. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to kristy74134 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #33  
eioous's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 333
 
698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristy74134

Hi - I tried placing the zip file where you instructed, but I keep getting a 'read only' error. I am on rooted stock ICS. Please tell me what I may be doing wrong. Thanks!

You need to use Root Explorer or some other app like that where you can mount from read-only to read-write. If it is not in read-write, then you will get that error and not be able to move the file to the correct place

it is current mounted in read-write(r/w) but there is an option to "mount in read-only(r/o)"
Last edited by eioous; 29th April 2012 at 10:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to eioous For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #34  
kristy74134's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by eioous

You need to use Root Explorer or some other app like that where you can mount from read-only to read-write. If it is not in read-write, then you will get that error and not be able to move the file to the correct place

it is current mounted in read-write(r/w) but there is an option to "mount in read-only(r/o)"

Ahhh.... You rock!! Thanks so much . Love it!!
30th April 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #35  
AndroidAutobot's Avatar
Senior Member
Portland OR
Thanks Meter: 136
 
932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eioous

You do not flash the splash through recovery.
To flash the splash use this: SUPER EASY DnD flash splash screen ,it is fairly simple to use.

I dunno... If it requires a computer id rather just fastboot flash it ("fastboot flash splash ______.png" no?). I can see how that would work well for anyone not familiar with the fastboot command or anyone not wanting to use fastboot for any reason though

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
30th April 2012, 06:33 AM   |  #36  
eioous's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 333
 
698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidAutobot

I dunno... If it requires a computer id rather just fastboot flash it ("fastboot flash splash ______.png" no?). I can see how that would work well for anyone not familiar with the fastboot command or anyone not wanting to use fastboot for any reason though

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium

That works just as good too, but for those not too familiar with fastboot this is a fairly simple alternative.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
1st May 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #37  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo,UT
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Can some one help me out here, I have been trying to change my boot and down animations, I am on stock ICS, have removed all the stock animations and sounds and replaced with the nexus prime boot and down animations, fixed perms to rw-r--r--, but as soon as I reboot all I see is a black screen with glowing android text. I have done this before many times prior to ICS and it worked just fine.
So I don,t understand what I am missing. I even tried putting the boot animation in data/local but still nothing. I have extracted some ROM's and checked where their animations are and double checked the perms and my set up is the same. I don't get what the heck I'm missing it's driving me nuts.

Any ideas?
1st May 2012, 04:58 PM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by misfit61871

Can some one help me out here, I have been trying to change my boot and down animations, I am on stock ICS, have removed all the stock animations and sounds and replaced with the nexus prime boot and down animations, fixed perms to rw-r--r--, but as soon as I reboot all I see is a black screen with glowing android text. I have done this before many times prior to ICS and it worked just fine.
So I don,t understand what I am missing. I even tried putting the boot animation in data/local but still nothing. I have extracted some ROM's and checked where their animations are and double checked the perms and my set up is the same. I don't get what the heck I'm missing it's driving me nuts.

Any ideas?

Did you replace the default boot animation or the Tmous boot animation?

Sent from my amazing Amaze
1st May 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #39  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Provo,UT
Thanks Meter: 169
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kered424

Did you replace the default boot animation or the Tmous boot animation?

Sent from my amazing Amaze

I completely removed the TMOUS animations because I noticed in all custom ROM's those were gone, and I added the nexus prime boot and down animations.
1st May 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by misfit61871

I completely removed the TMOUS animations because I noticed in all custom ROM's those were gone, and I added the nexus prime boot and down animations.

I replaced my TMOUS animations (without deleting them) and that worked for me.
Try renaming them to TMOUS_bootanimation.zip and TMOUS_downanimation.zip and putting those files in system/customize/resource.

The Following User Says Thank You to kered424 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes