Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,007 Members 40,393 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Bootanimation] :::Collection:::

Tip us?
 
eioous
Old
#31  
eioous's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 333
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fort Worth

 
DONATE TO ME
Added a new bootanimation to the OP. Its like the original but not.

Click that THANKS if it helped!

--Cano

Samsung Galaxy S III
HTC Amaze 4G: Retired
ASUS Eee Pad Transformer: CM9
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eioous For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kristy74134
Old
#32  
kristy74134's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tulsa
Hi - I tried placing the zip file where you instructed, but I keep getting a 'read only' error. I am on rooted stock ICS. Please tell me what I may be doing wrong. Thanks!
KristytheDAWN
Samsung Galaxy Note II
Previous handsets: T-Mobile Wing, HTC TyTN II, T-Mobile G1, Google Nexus One, SGH-T989, HTC Amaze, GT-N7000
The Following User Says Thank You to kristy74134 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eioous
Old
(Last edited by eioous; 29th April 2012 at 10:22 PM.)
#33  
eioous's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 333
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fort Worth

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristy74134 View Post
Hi - I tried placing the zip file where you instructed, but I keep getting a 'read only' error. I am on rooted stock ICS. Please tell me what I may be doing wrong. Thanks!
You need to use Root Explorer or some other app like that where you can mount from read-only to read-write. If it is not in read-write, then you will get that error and not be able to move the file to the correct place

it is current mounted in read-write(r/w) but there is an option to "mount in read-only(r/o)"
Click that THANKS if it helped!

--Cano

Samsung Galaxy S III
HTC Amaze 4G: Retired
ASUS Eee Pad Transformer: CM9
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9
The Following User Says Thank You to eioous For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kristy74134
Old
#34  
kristy74134's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tulsa
Quote:
Originally Posted by eioous View Post
You need to use Root Explorer or some other app like that where you can mount from read-only to read-write. If it is not in read-write, then you will get that error and not be able to move the file to the correct place

it is current mounted in read-write(r/w) but there is an option to "mount in read-only(r/o)"
Ahhh.... You rock!! Thanks so much . Love it!!
KristytheDAWN
Samsung Galaxy Note II
Previous handsets: T-Mobile Wing, HTC TyTN II, T-Mobile G1, Google Nexus One, SGH-T989, HTC Amaze, GT-N7000
 
AndroidAutobot
Old
#35  
AndroidAutobot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 932
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portland OR
Quote:
Originally Posted by eioous View Post
You do not flash the splash through recovery.
To flash the splash use this: SUPER EASY DnD flash splash screen ,it is fairly simple to use.
I dunno... If it requires a computer id rather just fastboot flash it ("fastboot flash splash ______.png" no?). I can see how that would work well for anyone not familiar with the fastboot command or anyone not wanting to use fastboot for any reason though

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
Twitter.com/AndroidAutobot
GTalk - AndroidAutobot
 
eioous
Old
#36  
eioous's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 333
Posts: 698
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fort Worth

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidAutobot View Post
I dunno... If it requires a computer id rather just fastboot flash it ("fastboot flash splash ______.png" no?). I can see how that would work well for anyone not familiar with the fastboot command or anyone not wanting to use fastboot for any reason though

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
That works just as good too, but for those not too familiar with fastboot this is a fairly simple alternative.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Click that THANKS if it helped!

--Cano

Samsung Galaxy S III
HTC Amaze 4G: Retired
ASUS Eee Pad Transformer: CM9
Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9
 
misfit61871
Old
#37  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Provo,UT
Can some one help me out here, I have been trying to change my boot and down animations, I am on stock ICS, have removed all the stock animations and sounds and replaced with the nexus prime boot and down animations, fixed perms to rw-r--r--, but as soon as I reboot all I see is a black screen with glowing android text. I have done this before many times prior to ICS and it worked just fine.
So I don,t understand what I am missing. I even tried putting the boot animation in data/local but still nothing. I have extracted some ROM's and checked where their animations are and double checked the perms and my set up is the same. I don't get what the heck I'm missing it's driving me nuts.

Any ideas?


HTC Amaze 4G
Recovery: 4EXT
ROM: CM10 Unofficial, finally thanks to the awesome work of Team Nightmare
Kernel: Stock

HTC Vision/G2 (Retired)
ROM: Mexdroidmod Atomic
 
kered424
Old
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 163
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by misfit61871 View Post
Can some one help me out here, I have been trying to change my boot and down animations, I am on stock ICS, have removed all the stock animations and sounds and replaced with the nexus prime boot and down animations, fixed perms to rw-r--r--, but as soon as I reboot all I see is a black screen with glowing android text. I have done this before many times prior to ICS and it worked just fine.
So I don,t understand what I am missing. I even tried putting the boot animation in data/local but still nothing. I have extracted some ROM's and checked where their animations are and double checked the perms and my set up is the same. I don't get what the heck I'm missing it's driving me nuts.

Any ideas?
Did you replace the default boot animation or the Tmous boot animation?

Sent from my amazing Amaze
 
misfit61871
Old
#39  
misfit61871's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Provo,UT
Quote:
Originally Posted by kered424 View Post
Did you replace the default boot animation or the Tmous boot animation?

Sent from my amazing Amaze
I completely removed the TMOUS animations because I noticed in all custom ROM's those were gone, and I added the nexus prime boot and down animations.


HTC Amaze 4G
Recovery: 4EXT
ROM: CM10 Unofficial, finally thanks to the awesome work of Team Nightmare
Kernel: Stock

HTC Vision/G2 (Retired)
ROM: Mexdroidmod Atomic
 
kered424
Old
#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 163
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by misfit61871 View Post
I completely removed the TMOUS animations because I noticed in all custom ROM's those were gone, and I added the nexus prime boot and down animations.
I replaced my TMOUS animations (without deleting them) and that worked for me.
Try renaming them to TMOUS_bootanimation.zip and TMOUS_downanimation.zip and putting those files in system/customize/resource.

The Following User Says Thank You to kered424 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes