Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Insufficient storage: google playstore error

OP Fitseries3

29th April 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
before anyone jumps on my ass... i HAVE googled the **** out of this and spent 2 days looking for an answer. NOTHING i've found has worked.

i CANNOT install ANY updates via market. the ones i have tried, end up telling me "insufficient storage available" and then seem to disapear. facebook, maps, gmail, and a few others did this. one by one apps are leaving my phone. NO there is not a virus.

i've tried:
repairing permissions via TWRP
cleared cache/dalvik
deleted TONS of txt msgs
removed lots of apps
moved as many apps to SD as i could
deleted old nandroid backups
deleted old TIbackup backups
used leedriod to fix permissions
installed apps2sd and moved apps

im 5mins from doing a factory reset.

HELP!!!

some info:
nocturnal adrenaline r118
2.17.651.5
sense 3.0
hboot 1.4
Last edited by Fitseries3; 29th April 2012 at 11:37 PM.
30th April 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #2  
metalfan78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Littleton, CO
Thanks Meter: 1,774
 
4,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
You didn't say if you went into 'applications', manage, play store, and then cleared data. I hope you tried that and then rebooted. Same thing has happened to me and this cleared it up.

"We're coming from a pure power source."
30th April 2012, 12:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
tried that as well.
30th April 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #4  
jslim38's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 119
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I know you may want to here this but you may need to reflash the Rom and and do a full wipe and a super wipe and wipe dalvik ceche wipe ceche and format system and the list go's on basicly wipe everything and run a super wipe tool and then flash your Rom if that doesn't work then you may want to try another Rom

Sent from my Evo 3D s off using xda premium
30th April 2012, 01:03 AM   |  #5  
jslim38's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 119
 
817 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I know how you feel my girlfriend phone had the same problem

Sent from my Evo 3D s off using xda premium
30th April 2012, 04:25 AM   |  #6  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,180
 
3,861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Mine did too yesterday. Factory reset was only thing that worked.

Sent From My HTC Evo 3D, On The Now Network From Sprint!
3rd July 2012, 08:34 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
factory wipe work, but in my case, after some time the problem keep reappearing. i can't find a proper solution for this yet.
3rd July 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #8  
fearwillkeepus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 54
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Try turning the autosync off on your Google accountunder settings(not playstore) then back on. If that fails try signing out if your Google account then readding it.

Sent from this 3D thing o.O
3rd July 2012, 01:18 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Is there no progress regarding this issue?
3rd July 2012, 01:31 PM   |  #10  
fearwillkeepus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 54
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aagame

Is there no progress regarding this issue?

Try what I said. Want to know if that works

Sent from this 3D thing o.O

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes