5,597,937 Members 38,509 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]Rooted Stock v21y 2.3.4 GRJ22 + Add-Ons in the OP

Tip us?
 
vn00914361
Old
#331  
vn00914361's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 872
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Westminster
Quote:
Originally Posted by schmit View Post
can the items in the toggle be added/removed?
You have to learn XML language then put your hand on SystemUI.apk. Extracting this by using WinRar and manually editing it might work but watch out for extra XMLs. They might cause "back fire"

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
Current Device: Nexus 4 E960 & Google Nexus 7
Current Kernels: Faux's & Metallice's mr1
 
schmit
Old
#332  
schmit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 560
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Passing through..
Quote:
Originally Posted by vn00914361 View Post
You have to learn XML language then put your hand on SystemUI.apk. Extracting this by using WinRar and manually editing it might work but watch out for extra XMLs. They might cause "back fire"

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
oh, haha... i was thinking of an app like ui.. nvm.
 
kwes1020
Old
#333  
kwes1020's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 876
Posts: 817
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Port Arthur, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vn00914361 View Post
You have to learn XML language then put your hand on SystemUI.apk. Extracting this by using WinRar and manually editing it might work but watch out for extra XMLs. They might cause "back fire"

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
That won't work XML is compiled. You have to use apktool to decompile, edit it, then recompile and pray it works. winrar or 7zip only works with images.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Devices: Maguro Galaxy Nexus, LG T-Mobile G2x, SGS 4G, Vibrant

If you like my work or I have helped you please click Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to kwes1020 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rafase282
Old
#334  
Rafase282's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 318
Posts: 1,524
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bronx

 
DONATE TO ME
Is anyone trying to get the new baseband to work with custom roms?

Phone: Google Nexus 4 with CM 10.1 and Motley's kernel
Tablet: Nexus 7 with CM 10.1 and Motley's kernel & Ubuntu 12.10
Backup devices: LG G2X (Cm7 & CM10.1), Nexus One (Evervol 4.2.x).
Help me out Get Dropbox!

My Contributions:

T-Mobile G2X
LewaOS Port
MokeeOS Port
LiguxOS Port
Unbrick your G2X, Baseband guides

If I have helped you in any way please hit the thanks button or consider a donation.
 
g1user101
Old
#335  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,626
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: OC
How do we know if we have the new bb

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
Phones: Tmobile Lg G2 D801 CURRENT
Older: G1, Mytouch 3g, HTC Fuze, Iphone 3gs, Mytouch 4g, Infuse 4g,Sensation 4g,Amaze
Tmobile S2 Blacklisted, Htc Radar,, Tmobile G2x, Nexus S, g2, galaxy nexus
Mytouch 4g Slide, Note II
Rom: SlimKat
 
cricketAC
Old
#336  
cricketAC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 975
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by g1user101 View Post
How do we know if we have the new bb

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
Go to about phone in settings. if your bb says march 2012, its new. Otherwise its not
 
g1user101
Old
#337  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,626
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: OC
Quote:
Originally Posted by cricketAC View Post
Go to about phone in settings. if your bb says march 2012, its new. Otherwise its not
I have it. And I've been flashing many roms without problems. Ics, miui, eagleblood Gb. I thought you couldn't with the new one

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
Phones: Tmobile Lg G2 D801 CURRENT
Older: G1, Mytouch 3g, HTC Fuze, Iphone 3gs, Mytouch 4g, Infuse 4g,Sensation 4g,Amaze
Tmobile S2 Blacklisted, Htc Radar,, Tmobile G2x, Nexus S, g2, galaxy nexus
Mytouch 4g Slide, Note II
Rom: SlimKat
 
redmonke255
Old
#338  
redmonke255's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 296
Posts: 1,040
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by g1user101 View Post
I have it. And I've been flashing many roms without problems. Ics, miui, eagleblood Gb. I thought you couldn't with the new one

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
You can, the phone will just be really noisy.
 
g1user101
Old
#339  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,626
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: OC
Quote:
Originally Posted by redmonke255 View Post
You can, the phone will just be really noisy.
****, I barely had a call. I see. So what roms can I flash?

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
Phones: Tmobile Lg G2 D801 CURRENT
Older: G1, Mytouch 3g, HTC Fuze, Iphone 3gs, Mytouch 4g, Infuse 4g,Sensation 4g,Amaze
Tmobile S2 Blacklisted, Htc Radar,, Tmobile G2x, Nexus S, g2, galaxy nexus
Mytouch 4g Slide, Note II
Rom: SlimKat
 
DupleX01
Old
#340  
DupleX01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 209
Posts: 452
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by g1user101 View Post
I have it. And I've been flashing many roms without problems. Ics, miui, eagleblood Gb. I thought you couldn't with the new one

Sent from my LG-P999 using XDA
Have you tried the phone feature (just simply voice call someone) with those ROMs?
That will not work, both party will only hear static noise.

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes