FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

[Q] Noob flashing radio question

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By camaleon22, Junior Member on 29th April 2012, 03:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
just rooted my gs2 skyrocket and using t mobile for carrier
ive looked on this site and google and found some good post but im still not sure
i want to know who to flash a radio on my phone
and if thats all that i need or do i need to install other stuff
please help im such a noob coming off of an iphone 4s
 
 
29th April 2012, 05:15 PM |#2  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
Donate to Me
More
Flash a t989 radio from this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1426001

I recommend blaze lb7
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 05:17 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks for the tread but i still dont know how exactly how to do it
because every thing on the phone is stock but its rooted and wondering how to flash radio and if thats the onlything i need to flash or do i need to do more
29th April 2012, 06:42 PM |#4  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
Donate to Me
More
Flash cwm through Odin, then flash the radio through cwm
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 07:26 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank you so much
im going to try it out when i get on the computer
hope nothing bad happens
since im still in noob mode and dont know what is happening
29th April 2012, 08:38 PM |#6  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,197
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaleon22

thank you so much
im going to try it out when i get on the computer
hope nothing bad happens
since im still in noob mode and dont know what is happening

Keep reading and understand how things work before doing anything.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
29th April 2012, 10:36 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok so i flashed T-mobile SGH-T989 VK1
on it and cant go to mobile networks it keeos telling me no sim
so what happened?
29th April 2012, 10:40 PM |#8  
tr82691's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whittier
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaleon22

ok so i flashed T-mobile SGH-T989 VK1
on it and cant go to mobile networks it keeos telling me no sim
so what happened?

Is your phone unlocked as well?

Sent from my Sexy White Nexus using XDA Premium App
29th April 2012, 10:41 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yes it is unlocked
but i want to flash diff radio so i can get 3g/4g instead of edge
29th April 2012, 10:53 PM |#10  
tr82691's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whittier
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaleon22

yes it is unlocked
but i want to flash diff radio so i can get 3g/4g instead of edge

I used the telus radio or blaze radio.... I suggest flashing another rom then flashing a radio of your choice. Had to do that at first to get my network working

Sent from my Sexy White Nexus using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to tr82691 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 10:55 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok thank you for your help
i wasnt flashing roms just the radio maby i should do that first
again thanx

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes