Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Line-in recording

OP uros0104

26th April 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 59
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Does anybody know of a way one can record sound from the headphone jack on the DHD? I want to record something from a line out and I figured to connect it to my phone using the 2xRCA-3.5mm cable, but couldn't find an app for it... Anyone found a way?
26th April 2012, 07:43 PM   |  #2  
Darunion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 881
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uros0104

Does anybody know of a way one can record sound from the headphone jack on the DHD? I want to record something from a line out and I figured to connect it to my phone using the 2xRCA-3.5mm cable, but couldn't find an app for it... Anyone found a way?

any sound recording app will do it, u just have to feed the audio into the mic ring on the connector. cant just feed audio backwards into an amplifier and record it. you will only get mono recording ability though.
Last edited by Darunion; 26th April 2012 at 07:47 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Darunion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 10:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 59
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Got a scheme/picture which ring is the mic ring? And can it take line-out/record-out loudness, or do I have to cut it down? Also, I'm pretty sure that when I plug in normal headphones which don't have a microphone the DHD uses its own, how exactly does it recognize a plugged in mic?
26th April 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #4  
Darunion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 881
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Im not sure offhand which it is. id dig around in google, any of the standard headsets work as its a standard for which ring is the mic. im just at work and dont have the moment to search it out. line out volume sohuld work fine, but any amplified or even headphone outputs could be too much for it.
i had an adapter i made for hooking my guitar to my ipad a while ago but dont know where i put it lol.
The Following User Says Thank You to Darunion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 59
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Nice, guess I'll get into researching, one more thing for me to play with...
Thank you for your time...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes