5,606,650 Members 36,521 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Line-in recording

Tip us?
 
uros0104
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 238
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Belgrade
Default [Q] Line-in recording

Does anybody know of a way one can record sound from the headphone jack on the DHD? I want to record something from a line out and I figured to connect it to my phone using the 2xRCA-3.5mm cable, but couldn't find an app for it... Anyone found a way?
HTC DESIRE HD
[ROM]: BlackIce 1.60b10
[KERNEL]: LordModUE 8.6 BFS
[RADIO]: 26.13.04.19

PRESTIGIO 5097C PRO
[ROM]: Oma's Jelly Bean 1.2.2
 
Darunion
Old
(Last edited by Darunion; 26th April 2012 at 06:47 PM.)
#2  
Darunion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 881
Posts: 1,142
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by uros0104 View Post
Does anybody know of a way one can record sound from the headphone jack on the DHD? I want to record something from a line out and I figured to connect it to my phone using the 2xRCA-3.5mm cable, but couldn't find an app for it... Anyone found a way?
any sound recording app will do it, u just have to feed the audio into the mic ring on the connector. cant just feed audio backwards into an amplifier and record it. you will only get mono recording ability though.
Let me google that for you -The best way to help someone and also tell them they are lazy at the same time.

Trolls are like stray cats, if you stop feeding them, eventually they move on.

Answer a users question, he's smart for a day. Teach a user how to research his own questions, he's smart for a lifetime!
The Following User Says Thank You to Darunion For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uros0104
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 238
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Belgrade
Got a scheme/picture which ring is the mic ring? And can it take line-out/record-out loudness, or do I have to cut it down? Also, I'm pretty sure that when I plug in normal headphones which don't have a microphone the DHD uses its own, how exactly does it recognize a plugged in mic?
HTC DESIRE HD
[ROM]: BlackIce 1.60b10
[KERNEL]: LordModUE 8.6 BFS
[RADIO]: 26.13.04.19

PRESTIGIO 5097C PRO
[ROM]: Oma's Jelly Bean 1.2.2
 
Darunion
Old
#4  
Darunion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 881
Posts: 1,142
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio
Im not sure offhand which it is. id dig around in google, any of the standard headsets work as its a standard for which ring is the mic. im just at work and dont have the moment to search it out. line out volume sohuld work fine, but any amplified or even headphone outputs could be too much for it.
i had an adapter i made for hooking my guitar to my ipad a while ago but dont know where i put it lol.
Let me google that for you -The best way to help someone and also tell them they are lazy at the same time.

Trolls are like stray cats, if you stop feeding them, eventually they move on.

Answer a users question, he's smart for a day. Teach a user how to research his own questions, he's smart for a lifetime!
The Following User Says Thank You to Darunion For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uros0104
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 238
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Belgrade
Nice, guess I'll get into researching, one more thing for me to play with...
Thank you for your time...
HTC DESIRE HD
[ROM]: BlackIce 1.60b10
[KERNEL]: LordModUE 8.6 BFS
[RADIO]: 26.13.04.19

PRESTIGIO 5097C PRO
[ROM]: Oma's Jelly Bean 1.2.2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes