Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS] JJ's HYBRID ROM Revolution (AOSP Dialer/Contacts) | Lite | 30-Apr |

OP jjdoctor

29th April 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #101  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,168
 
2,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeiranFTW

Permission to use your dialer and contacts? And do I need to change framework if so?

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ PLAY using Tapatalk 2

hmm... like I said feel free to use it...

and its not easy copy/paste of apks and frameworks thing...there are many changes . u have to use this Rom as base .
29th April 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #102  
KeiranFTW's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 2,728
 
2,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjdoctor

hmm... like I said feel free to use it...

and its not easy copy/paste of apks and frameworks thing...there are many changes . u have to use this Rom as base .

Can't really do that.
I'm guessing I need:
Dialer apk
Contacts apk
Framework-res apk
SemcGenericUxpRes apk?

Could you do it for me on my ROM ?

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ PLAY using Tapatalk 2
30th April 2012, 12:24 AM   |  #103  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,168
 
2,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeiranFTW

Can't really do that.
I'm guessing I need:
Dialer apk
Contacts apk
Framework-res apk
SemcGenericUxpRes apk?

Could you do it for me on my ROM ?

Sent from my Sony Xperia™ PLAY using Tapatalk 2

well really don't have time to do that... its the whole Rom that's signed with different key..
30th April 2012, 12:24 AM   |  #104  
Adam3Sixty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Exeter
Thanks Meter: 378
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
I just tried copying the AOSP files to /system/app/ (and yes I know about permissions) but it stopped it all working, messaging too, so flashing my system back now.

I'm using the JJAco rom, and I just wanted the AOSP dialer and contacts, whats the easiest way to do it? I don't want to lose everything else I have already done on the phone
30th April 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #105  
KeiranFTW's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 2,728
 
2,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
There is a flaw in this ROM, strings for app permissions arent correct. But I like the ROM.

Sent from my R800i using Tapatalk 2
30th April 2012, 02:45 AM   |  #106  
NeWCuLTKiNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 2,962
 
2,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Strange this is the first rom I can't get wifi to work

Sent from my R800at using XDA Premium
30th April 2012, 05:58 AM   |  #107  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,168
 
2,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam3Sixty

I just tried copying the AOSP files to /system/app/ (and yes I know about permissions) but it stopped it all working, messaging too, so flashing my system back now.

I'm using the JJAco rom, and I just wanted the AOSP dialer and contacts, whats the easiest way to do it? I don't want to lose everything else I have already done on the phone

U have to flash the ROM to enable it... thats the only way...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman980206

Strange this is the first rom I can't get wifi to work

Sent from my R800at using XDA Premium

try this:
Change the build.prop line
wifi.interface=wlan0 to wifi.interface=eth0


and add

persist.wifienabled=1
persist.btenabled=1
The Following User Says Thank You to jjdoctor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 08:18 AM   |  #108  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
fail to download apps from Google Play...looping in "downloading"....
30th April 2012, 09:08 AM   |  #109  
Adam3Sixty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Exeter
Thanks Meter: 378
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjdoctor

U have to flash the ROM to enable it... thats the only way...

Can I just flash OVER the JJAco 4.2 rom and keep things how they were, or will I have to start again fresh?

How much is differen't from that rom to this one, apart from the AOSP bits?
30th April 2012, 11:21 AM   |  #110  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,168
 
2,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by walterc

fail to download apps from Google Play...looping in "downloading"....

Clear Data of market or install another market app... someone posted a fix for it in previous pages... find it..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam3Sixty

Can I just flash OVER the JJAco 4.2 rom and keep things how they were, or will I have to start again fresh?

How much is differen't from that rom to this one, apart from the AOSP bits?

U will have to start over again from zero... I dont think it will work other way but try this.. Wipe delivk cache, Format cache and then flash the ROM.. if u were lucky it might work.. otherwise start from scratch...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes