Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help PLEASE random disaster

OP tradejak66

29th April 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I was running virtuous primodonna. i wasnt doing anything, but my phone randomly illuminated with a black screen. i pulled the batter and when i rebooted it stayed at splash screen, then the screen showed random screwed up lines and all this. then it rebooted by itself and went to recovery. I've wiped my data and cache and dalvik but nothing works. i've tried restoring backups but it says that its failing to recover the system. please someone help

If no one knows. can someone please provide me with a rom that will brick my phone so it WONT BOOT UP WHATSOEVER. that way i can go to the tmo store for replacement? so they cant go into recovery and figure out i've rooted it. PLEASE someone
29th April 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #2  
invasion2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Space, the ONLY Frontier
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
2,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradejak66

I was running virtuous primodonna. i wasnt doing anything, but my phone randomly illuminated with a black screen. i pulled the batter and when i rebooted it stayed at splash screen, then the screen showed random screwed up lines and all this. then it rebooted by itself and went to recovery. I've wiped my data and cache and dalvik but nothing works. i've tried restoring backups but it says that its failing to recover the system. please someone help

If no one knows. can someone please provide me with a rom that will brick my phone so it WONT BOOT UP WHATSOEVER. that way i can go to the tmo store for replacement? so they cant go into recovery and figure out i've rooted it. PLEASE someone

Let's not brick your phone intentionally just yet! Try getting hold of a PD15IMG.zip (2.2.1 or 2.3.4, either works unless you want to root again, then go for 2.2.1). Boot into bootloader with the PD15IMG on the root of your SD, then let it update. If it doesn't and says Fail-PU, then you are bricked and could send it back to T-Mobile. Or you could try flashing another ROM. Hope this helps!
The Following User Says Thank You to invasion2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by invasion2

Let's not brick your phone intentionally just yet! Try getting hold of a PD15IMG.zip (2.2.1 or 2.3.4, either works unless you want to root again, then go for 2.2.1). Boot into bootloader with the PD15IMG on the root of your SD, then let it update. If it doesn't and says Fail-PU, then you are bricked and could send it back to T-Mobile. Or you could try flashing another ROM. Hope this helps!

tried that too..... and i dont want to send it back to t-mobile since they can still look and see its rooted. so yes thats why i need to brick it lol. please.
29th April 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
invasion2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Space, the ONLY Frontier
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
2,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradejak66

tried that too..... and i dont want to send it back to t-mobile since they can still look and see its rooted. so yes thats why i need to brick it lol. please.

OK since that did not work, place the PD15IMG on your SD, and when it is updating, pull the battery. That will brick it for sure (I think..). Press thanks if I helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to invasion2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by invasion2

OK since that did not work, place the PD15IMG on your SD, and when it is updating, pull the battery. That will brick it for sure (I think..). Press thanks if I helped.

k hold up let me try
29th April 2012, 11:23 PM   |  #6  
DonDizzurp's Avatar
Senior Member
The Internet
Thanks Meter: 401
 
2,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradejak66

I was running virtuous primodonna. i wasnt doing anything, but my phone randomly illuminated with a black screen. i pulled the batter and when i rebooted it stayed at splash screen, then the screen showed random screwed up lines and all this. then it rebooted by itself and went to recovery. I've wiped my data and cache and dalvik but nothing works. i've tried restoring backups but it says that its failing to recover the system. please someone help

If no one knows. can someone please provide me with a rom that will brick my phone so it WONT BOOT UP WHATSOEVER. that way i can go to the tmo store for replacement? so they cant go into recovery and figure out i've rooted it. PLEASE someone

do this: wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache
wipe dalvik

flash the original ROM (the one you have a backup of, but not the actual back up)
THEN restore the backup, it shouldnt get stuck at system anymore

i had a similar problem and this helped. hopefully it works for you
The Following User Says Thank You to DonDizzurp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by invasion2

OK since that did not work, place the PD15IMG on your SD, and when it is updating, pull the battery. That will brick it for sure (I think..). Press thanks if I helped.

I've tried twice and it still boots :0
29th April 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #8  
invasion2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Space, the ONLY Frontier
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
2,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradejak66

I've tried twice and it still boots :0

Whoops. I think it's flashing a new radio then. Flash the radio just like you did with the PD15IMG and take the battery out during the process. If it still boots, I'll look into how to brick it lol!
The Following User Says Thank You to invasion2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by invasion2

Whoops. I think it's flashing a new radio then. Flash the radio just like you did with the PD15IMG and take the battery out during the process. If it still boots, I'll look into how to brick it lol!

lol. start looking now just in case.
29th April 2012, 11:55 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by invasion2

Whoops. I think it's flashing a new radio then. Flash the radio just like you did with the PD15IMG and take the battery out during the process. If it still boots, I'll look into how to brick it lol!

I can't even access the recovery anymore. i have the PD15image thing pop up everytime so i cant get to the sd card whatsoever. i took out my sdcard then tried to access the recovery but it doesnt work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes