FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Htc Sensation very poor battery life

47 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By toobywedge, Member on 29th April 2012, 09:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th April 2012, 10:45 PM |#21  
dublinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 667
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toobywedge

Hello,
When I am using the command "fastboot oem writecid 11111111" it just says waiting for device.
Thanks

go and download HTC_Win7_x86 Driver for USB from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1161769 third post
 
 
29th April 2012, 10:50 PM |#22  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Ok so I have gotten the supercid but when I try to install the ics rom it still says installation aborted. I really want this rom but it keeps saying installation aborted.
Thanks.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
29th April 2012, 10:56 PM |#23  
dublinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 667
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toobywedge

Ok so I have gotten the supercid but when I try to install the ics rom it still says installation aborted. I really want this rom but it keeps saying installation aborted.
Thanks.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

Mate you should press VOLUME UP to flash this rom

So Volume Down + Power ,
Wait until he finish with reading of PG58IMG
Than VOLUME UP
29th April 2012, 11:02 PM |#24  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dublinz

Mate you should press VOLUME UP to flash this rom

So Volume Down + Power ,
Wait until he finish with reading of PG58IMG
Than VOLUME UP

Hello,
I don't really get what I am meant to do with volume up. Please explain?
Thanks.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
29th April 2012, 11:06 PM |#25  
dublinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 667
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toobywedge

Hello,
I don't really get what I am meant to do with volume up. Please explain?
Thanks.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

You have to press VOLUME UP mate,

So when you enter in bootloader, phone will start to read PG58IMG, when it finish with reading you will have 2 option
VOLUME UP (Flash the rom)
VOLUME DOWN ( Reboot the system)

So please press Volume UP
29th April 2012, 11:09 PM |#26  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dublinz

You have to press VOLUME UP mate,

So when you enter in bootloader, phone will start to read PG58IMG, when it finish with reading you will have 2 option
VOLUME UP (Flash the rom)
VOLUME DOWN ( Reboot the system)

So please press Volume UP

There is no option like that. I am trying to flash the rom with “Install zip from sd card". That is when it says installation aborted.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
29th April 2012, 11:14 PM |#27  
dublinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 667
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toobywedge

There is no option like that. I am trying to flash the rom with “Install zip from sd card". That is when it says installation aborted.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

ok ok

Look this is PG58IMG so in order to flash it you have to go to BOOTLOADER
(Turn off your phone, take your battery out/ put the battery back)
Press Volume DOWN and POWER TOGETHER UNTIL YOU ENTER IN BOOTLOADER

Wait until the phone read the file
Press VOLUME UP
Wait until you have on screen (Press power to turn off your phone)

AND THIS FILE MUST BE IN ROOT OF THE SD
EDIT : PLEASE TRANSFER THE PG58IMG ones again ON YOUR SD
29th April 2012, 11:16 PM |#28  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dublinz

ok ok

Look this is PG58IMG so in order to flash it you have to go to BOOTLOADER
(Turn off your phone, take your battery out/ put the battery back)
Press Volume DOWN and POWER TOGETHER UNTIL YOU ENTER IN BOOTLOADER

Wait until the phone read the file
Press VOLUME UP
Wait until you have on screen (Press power to turn off your phone)

AND THIS FILE MUST BE IN ROOT OF THE SD
EDIT : PLEASE TRANSFER THE PG58IMG ones again ON YOUR SD

Root of the sd card as in no folder inside the sd card?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
29th April 2012, 11:19 PM |#29  
dublinz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 667
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toobywedge

Root of the sd card as in no folder inside the sd card?

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

Yep ,NOT IN FOLDER
30th April 2012, 12:46 AM |#30  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dublinz

Yep ,NOT IN FOLDER

Ok. I got ICS working fine but when I flashed insertcoin ice version 5.3.0 or something it just gets stuck at the boot logo(htc with a white background) I am not sure what to do now.
30th April 2012, 01:57 AM |#31  
shahkam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canada
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Man this is scaring me i ordered ankers from ebay and i hope i wont have bad battery life also does flashing roms whit the ankers battery can result in a poor battery life ??

Sent From My Sexy Sensation.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes