Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,463 Members 39,311 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How To Check If Its SIM Unlocked without SIM?

Tip us?
 
mike21pr
Old
#1  
mike21pr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 1,322
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Juan
Default How To Check If Its SIM Unlocked without SIM?

Hello, im gonna trade my white vivid for a black one, but the guy needs it unlocked. When i bought mine, the guy said it was but i never made sure. I dont have any other sims to check and the trade is about to happen. Is there some sort of menu i can access to see if im unlocked?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk 2
Carrier: AT&T USA
Current OS: Android 4.4.2 KitKat (Stock)
Current Device: Moto G Google Play Edition
 
Aus_Azn
Old
#2  
Aus_Azn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 896
Join Date: Aug 2010
Would like to know this too.

On a tangential note, is ATT accepting unlock requests for this phone yet?
Goodbye XDA, you won't be missed. Never have I seen a lousier Android community unwilling to take care of its devs.

Also, give me a refund for my XDA Premium app.
 
RayYung
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 401
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: White Plains, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aus_Azn View Post
Would like to know this too.

On a tangential note, is ATT accepting unlock requests for this phone yet?
I was told by a store rep that ATT will NOT give unlock code until the entire contract finish...... Hope that's not true.
Phones:
HTC One (US Dev. Edition) : ROM: Android Revolution HD 30
HTC One X Grey : ROM: Android Revolution HD 20.1
Google / Samsung Galaxy Nexus : ROM: Android Revolution HD 11.0

Tablets:
Google / ASUS NEXUS 7 2013 LTE : ROM: Stock for now....
Google / ASUS NEXUS 7 : ROM: CleanRom 4.0.0
Asus Eee Pad Transformer : ROM: Android Revolution HD 3.6


RIP - ViewSonic G-Tab
Retired: HTC Desire HD / Inspire 4G with Android Revolution HD/4G 7.0.3 - HTC Holiday / Vivid
 
shogunmark
Old
#4  
shogunmark's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: May 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RayYung View Post
I was told by a store rep that ATT will NOT give unlock code until the entire contract finish...... Hope that's not true.
I bought an unlock code on ebay a few months ago for $3.. it worked perfectly and the overseas sim i had worked no problem.
 

Quote:
Originally Posted by y2kalpha
What is "power cycling"? How do you do it.
Thanks again
Will gladly accept Bitcoin donations!
1DDvVKyygGi6nixdgVnpPdy4vywNXncZEF
 
theshamrockking
Old
#5  
theshamrockking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 392
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Phoenix
Did anyone ever find or figure this out?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes