Post Reply

[Guide][ALL DEVICES]ROOT + flash custom recovery + fix perfected spl [27 JAN 2012]

26th April 2012, 12:53 AM   |  #641  
Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Question I know why now
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie

Every time I try to change my SPL to an engineering one I soft-brick my phone, and I have to flash the 1.5 android SAPPIMG.nbh image to get it back. I followed the steps to the letter, but to get the custom recovery image I used the previous post to get the custom recovery image (so I wouldn't have to delete install-recovery.sh).

I tried all with android 1.5 and it allowed me to flash the ENG SPL. So I think that I was having problems because I was on android 2.2.1 and with a different radio. I think 2.2.1 only likes 1.33.0013 SPL. I tried four other different ENG SPLs and none worked.

Does anybody knows what ENG SPL can I use with 2.2.1 or how can I get S-OFF so I can mess with fastboot?
26th April 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #642  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 625
 
1,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
This has been answered before..
Only 1.33.0013(d) will work for 2.2.1...
The Following User Says Thank You to mumilover For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 09:27 PM   |  #643  
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 89
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
So, I'm on 2.2.1 and tried to root with superoneclick. everything seems to work fine but superuser doesn't show up in my apps. tried to run root again and it says already rooted. would like to get to the next step of installing recovery. any help would be appreciated.
26th April 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #644  
OP Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 625
 
1,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just follow the guide... super user app is not a necessity :0)
27th April 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #645  
Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumilover

This has been answered before..
Only 1.33.0013(d) will work for 2.2.1...

Thanks and sorry for the redundant question.

Where can I get the 1.33.0013d SPL?

No worries, I found the post you were talking about. But 1.33.0013d does not take the S-OFF, it just allows to use one fastboot command. Is there a way that I can get full fastboot control with 2.2.1 update?

Is there a fast ROM that you would recommend for this set up?

SAPPHIRE PVT 32B SHIP S-ON G
HBOOT-1.33.0013d (SAPP30000)
CLPD-10
RADIO-2.22.27.08

Thanks, you are the most helpful person I have found in this forum.
Last edited by ScriptJunkie; 28th April 2012 at 12:16 AM. Reason: found the spl
27th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #646  
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 89
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumilover

Just follow the guide... super user app is not a necessity :0)

Figured it was key to being rooted. Ok, so how do I run app that requires super user?
27th April 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #647  
Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tony yayo

Figured it was key to being rooted. Ok, so how do I run app that requires super user?

A easy quick check (to see if you are properly rooted) is to download a terminal in your phone and type su. If the $ changes to # you are set.

You have to allow root privileges to the terminal for this to work. But this comes from the root app. So if you say is not there I don't know.

I rooted with SuperOneClick and I had to reboot for the root app to work.
29th April 2012, 06:21 AM   |  #648  
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 89
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie

A easy quick check (to see if you are properly rooted) is to download a terminal in your phone and type su. If the $ changes to # you are set.

You have to allow root privileges to the terminal for this to work. But this comes from the root app. So if you say is not there I don't know.

I rooted with SuperOneClick and I had to reboot for the root app to work.

yeah it's still not taking. as i said i'm on 2.2.1, maybe i need to use something other than superoneclick? guess i'll have to read around.
30th April 2012, 01:27 AM   |  #649  
Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tony yayo

yeah it's still not taking. as i said i'm on 2.2.1, maybe i need to use something other than superoneclick? guess i'll have to read around.

I rooted my mytouch on 2.2.1 with SuperOneClick and it all went smooth. But, I'm not a Dev or anything so I don't know what went wrong when you rooted. You right, I'm sure you can find some help on the SuperOneClick thread.
1st May 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #650  
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 89
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie

I rooted my mytouch on 2.2.1 with SuperOneClick and it all went smooth. But, I'm not a Dev or anything so I don't know what went wrong when you rooted. You right, I'm sure you can find some help on the SuperOneClick thread.

Think i might try a factory reset and start over.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes