5,595,964 Members 31,452 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL] Custom Kernel for YP-G1 USA + INTL (5/3/12) [UPDATE: R3]

Tip us?
 
klin1344
Old
#21  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5515
Posts: 3,446
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
It seems like data and dbdata weren't formatted properly. Try flashing the zips for data and dbdata again, but in cwm unmount them first before flashing.

Sent using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ChaosChris
Old
#22  
ChaosChris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 599
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wheatly View Post
Hey klin, can you post screenshots of the mounts like mine on the post above so I know I'm not alone? The app is Android system info. I feel bad for you cause it seems like i'm annoying you with problems
Same problem here on stock xxpq


Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335743519442.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	1031842  
 
ChaosChris
Old
(Last edited by ChaosChris; 30th April 2012 at 01:47 AM.)
#23  
ChaosChris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 599
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344 View Post
It seems like data and dbdata weren't formatted properly. Try flashing the zips for data and dbdata again, but in cwm unmount them first before flashing.

Sent using Tapatalk
Trying rigth now....
Edit: Problem is still there :/

Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA
 
klin1344
Old
#24  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5515
Posts: 3,446
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
I've had those problems when I was converting as well. Seems like data and dbdata don't like being formatted to ext4. I think I had to do it a couple of times to completely get it to format.

Sent using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wheatly
Old
(Last edited by Wheatly; 30th April 2012 at 02:34 AM.)
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2011
Nope doesn't work. Tried mounted, unmounted ,format then mount/unmount and no changes.... If the stock ROMs came with ext4 on it would be alot easier.
Edit: Does Usb Debugging have to be on? If it does ill try again tomorrow
 
klin1344
Old
#26  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5515
Posts: 3,446
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
I'll probably go back to my initial port of cwm 5.0.2.7 because converting to ext4 (ghetto lagfix) is as simple as changing a few file names and restoring
There seemed to be a lot of problems when I had it at first, but zaclimon is able to use it without any errors so I'll try it again...


Sent using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Artmuzz
Old
(Last edited by Artmuzz; 30th April 2012 at 02:48 PM.)
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jan 2012
Voodoo Sound Plus is crashing with v4.0 and the latest version of Klin's Klassic ROM

Sorry wrong post.
 
Ace42
Old
#28  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1070
Posts: 8,936
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
TC, do you know if it's possible to overclock the GPU?
Main: LG Optimus G (E970) : Hybrid radios for E970
Surface RT 32GB
LG Nexus 4_Gnome 4.4(cracked)
Kindle Fire 1G_CM11
SGS Vibrant_CM11

Owned: G1(Backup)-> Mytouch3GS(Sold) -> SideKick4G(Traded) -> MyTouch4G(Sold) -> Sensation 4G(Sold) -> Galaxy Player 5"(Sold) ->Nexus 4(broken)
 
indyssee
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 196
Join Date: Oct 2011
Thanks, Klin. Just flashed R2 over Klassic R5 and everything is working nicely. Also, nice job on the Klassic theme.
 
klin1344
Old
#30  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5515
Posts: 3,446
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Updated to R3.
Converting to EXT4 should be much easier now due to the new way that CWM 5.2.0.7 does nandroid backups.
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.


The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes