FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[KERNEL] Custom Kernel for YP-G1 USA + INTL (5/3/12) [UPDATE: R3]

29th April 2012, 11:58 PM |#21  
klin1344's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,537
 
Donate to Me
More
It seems like data and dbdata weren't formatted properly. Try flashing the zips for data and dbdata again, but in cwm unmount them first before flashing.

Sent using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th April 2012, 12:52 AM |#22  
ChaosChris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 317
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wheatly

Hey klin, can you post screenshots of the mounts like mine on the post above so I know I'm not alone? The app is Android system info. I feel bad for you cause it seems like i'm annoying you with problems

Same problem here on stock xxpq


Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335743519442.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	1031842  
30th April 2012, 12:52 AM |#23  
ChaosChris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 317
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344

It seems like data and dbdata weren't formatted properly. Try flashing the zips for data and dbdata again, but in cwm unmount them first before flashing.

Sent using Tapatalk

Trying rigth now....
Edit: Problem is still there :/

Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA
Last edited by ChaosChris; 30th April 2012 at 01:47 AM.
30th April 2012, 01:25 AM |#24  
klin1344's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,537
 
Donate to Me
More
I've had those problems when I was converting as well. Seems like data and dbdata don't like being formatted to ext4. I think I had to do it a couple of times to completely get it to format.

Sent using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 01:49 AM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Nope doesn't work. Tried mounted, unmounted ,format then mount/unmount and no changes.... If the stock ROMs came with ext4 on it would be alot easier.
Edit: Does Usb Debugging have to be on? If it does ill try again tomorrow
Last edited by Wheatly; 30th April 2012 at 02:34 AM.
30th April 2012, 03:51 AM |#26  
klin1344's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,537
 
Donate to Me
More
I'll probably go back to my initial port of cwm 5.0.2.7 because converting to ext4 (ghetto lagfix) is as simple as changing a few file names and restoring
There seemed to be a lot of problems when I had it at first, but zaclimon is able to use it without any errors so I'll try it again...


Sent using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 02:38 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Voodoo Sound Plus is crashing with v4.0 and the latest version of Klin's Klassic ROM

Sorry wrong post.
Last edited by Artmuzz; 30th April 2012 at 02:48 PM.
1st May 2012, 02:15 AM |#28  
Ace42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,219
 
More
TC, do you know if it's possible to overclock the GPU?
2nd May 2012, 11:42 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Thanks, Klin. Just flashed R2 over Klassic R5 and everything is working nicely. Also, nice job on the Klassic theme.
3rd May 2012, 04:43 AM |#30  
klin1344's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,537
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated to R3.
Converting to EXT4 should be much easier now due to the new way that CWM 5.2.0.7 does nandroid backups.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Player 4.0, 5.0 Android Development by ThreadRank