Post Reply

Kernel 2.6.32-2.6.25 and initrd update with lot of changes

OP l1q1d

8th November 2011, 07:06 AM   |  #181  
l1q1d's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 94
 
1,133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
you can do it using boot menu or using atools
8th November 2011, 03:26 PM   |  #182  
BeenAndroidized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by l1q1d

you can do it using boot menu or using atools

I am currently unable to use boot menu. Everytime I boot up I get error, this is what I am seeing everytime I turn on the phone. It will boot into linux console and do a lot of scrolling and end up with these message:

Quote:

mount: mounting /data/sysfiles/su on /system/xbin/su failed: No such file or directory
mount: mounting /data/sysfiles/su on /system/xbin/su failed: Invalid argument
mount: mounting /data/sysfiles/su on /system/etc/ppp failed: No such file or directory

mount: mounting /data/sysfiles/su on /system/etc/ppp failed:Invalid argument



Init: Unable to open persistant property directory /data/property errno: 2

And how do I do that from Atools?
8th November 2011, 07:02 PM   |  #183  
BeenAndroidized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nevermind, I found out why I was getting the error. Thanks for your help.
8th November 2011, 08:21 PM   |  #184  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeenAndroidized

Nevermind, I found out why I was getting the error. Thanks for your help.

Any progress ?
8th November 2011, 08:35 PM   |  #185  
BeenAndroidized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcug

Any progress ?

Nope! Downloaded kernel edited with Atools flashed it (more than once). Then tried to flash the ROM. And I am still stuck at the linux console after flashed. ??? And my darn phone keep rebooting....
11th November 2011, 09:14 AM   |  #186  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Hi l1q1d,

Your kernel seem to be the most stable for me with Fat Free Froyo, 1.71.09.01, but after days of searching the data connection does not want to work. 3g appears sometimes, but never connects.

Using Haret, Installed update, APN set, rebooted many times with/without data connection running in WM (phone works best with data connected in WM before reboot), I am not sure if I need to put those commands too found in this thread, and where to put it.

Sorry for this, if it was asked many times, I just want to stick with this kernel, since it is so stable for me.

Everything else works flowlessly,

Thanks in advance,
Andras

PS.: 1. There might be 2 other reasons, card is not formatted to FAT32, but FAT
2. I have win 6 installed only. I thought I would ask before reinstalling everything.
Last edited by biztonsagi; 16th November 2011 at 11:39 AM.
16th November 2011, 11:41 AM   |  #187  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Since then formatted card to fat 32, tried many other kernels, but this one is the most realiable, but still no data connection with any of the radios, anyone has an idea how to make data connection work?

3g appears sometimes, Modem application says data is connected, but there is no net...

I am using Fat Free Froyo:: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=944749
Last edited by biztonsagi; 16th November 2011 at 12:32 PM.
16th November 2011, 03:19 PM   |  #188  
BeenAndroidized's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
1,254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by biztonsagi

Since then formatted card to fat 32, tried many other kernels, but this one is the most realiable, but still no data connection with any of the radios, anyone has an idea how to make data connection work?

3g appears sometimes, Modem application says data is connected, but there is no net...

I am using Fat Free Froyo:: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=944749

Try re-flashing the ROM after you update the kernel, radio, etc...
25th April 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #189  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 285
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I'm getting the error: "apply modules/androidupdate.tgz failed from sourceforge"
I don't know what to do anymore... (booting with haret for install on SD Card)
30th April 2012, 02:03 AM   |  #190  
n2rjt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, California
Thanks Meter: 99
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98

I'm getting the error: "apply modules/androidupdate.tgz failed from sourceforge"
I don't know what to do anymore... (booting with haret for install on SD Card)

Kernel (zImage) and modules (in androidupdate.tgz) need to match. It is not a very convenient install process though. Put the zImage and androidupdate.tgz files onto your SD in /sdcard/andboot folder, and use Haret to boot into Linux. As soon as you see the Penguin, push the center of the screen until you get the menu. Then install updates, and continue to boot. If you still have problems, I can't be very helpful since I don't use my Kaiser anymore.
In fact, if anyone in US wants a Kaiser (AT&T Tilt) for the cost of shipping, PM me.

The Following User Says Thank You to n2rjt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes