FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM] newSENSE [RC2] [SENSE 2.1 | 2.3.4] [A2SD] [Custom Kernel] [Updated: 4/29/12]

1,309 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
By Dread 7us, Recognized Developer on 28th March 2012, 05:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th April 2012, 08:51 PM |#311  
darrick913's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
The app upgrade is very innovative! Thanks! Loving the rom!

EVO Supreme Shift O'C ed Baby!
The Following User Says Thank You to darrick913 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th April 2012, 10:35 PM |#312  
Dread 7us's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
Donate to Me
More
If you want to submit mods, please refer to the post below the OP. Also, I've added three 1% battery mods - thanks dfuse06!

Edit: some of the 1% mods aren't displaying the battery levels correctly (at least on my phone ex: for 70% I see a 7 lol). I believe its an issue with the XMLs. Will be corrected as soon as I'm not being so lazy.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
Last edited by Dread 7us; 29th April 2012 at 10:41 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Dread 7us For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 02:23 AM |#313  
Senior Member
Flag Fernandina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Just installed the Rom, feels great. Had to do a battery pull when using setcpu to overclock, phone just froze. Also when changing wall paper it told me the phone memory was full and didn't change it. Cleared dalvik cache and all is good now.
Haven't been able to locate the app though. Thought it would be in the app drawer, guess I have to re-read the original post. Might have missed something...


Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
Last edited by aisseleacim03; 30th April 2012 at 02:26 AM.
30th April 2012, 02:32 AM |#314  
Dread 7us's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,115
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aisseleacim03

Just installed the Rom, feels great. Had to do a battery pull when using setcpu to overclock, phone just froze. Also when changing wall paper it told me the phone memory was full and didn't change it. Cleared dalvik cache and all is good now.
Haven't been able to locate the app though. Thought it would be in the app drawer, guess I have to re-read the original post. Might have missed something...


Sent from my PG06100 using XDA

Did you do a full wipe in cwm including system? The Control Panel app can be found in settings. Also on the dropdown notifications - quick settings tab, long press all settings.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 04:05 AM |#315  
Senior Member
Flag Fernandina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Yes, full wipe twice, as I usually do.
Found the app, as a matter of fact had been using it all along, didn't know it.
Smooth Rom, great options.

Sent from my PG06100 using XDA
1st May 2012, 05:51 AM |#316  
MrTrip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waterloo. IA
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Did the Sense 3.0 lockscreen make it in?
1st May 2012, 06:44 AM |#317  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,325
 
More
Just take the plunge, and try it. You won't be disappointed .
1st May 2012, 07:13 AM |#318  
MrTrip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waterloo. IA
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prboy1969

Just take the plunge, and try it. You won't be disappointed .

Meh, I use the crap out of that lockscreen though.
1st May 2012, 07:23 AM |#319  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,325
 
More
So do I, it's just worth the Flash IMO. Especially when you can always Nand back if it doesn't suit you .
1st May 2012, 09:05 AM |#320  
-somebody-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate, NY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
if you really need the sense 3.0 lockscreen that badly just use the milocker app and select the sense 3.0 theme for it lol
The Following User Says Thank You to -somebody- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 09:04 PM |#321  
rhodiggah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South City
Thanks Meter: 347
 
More
Wondering if anyone has tried changing their PRL (e.g. 11119, 00002?) Tried using "##775#" but did not work? Having some signal issues around my area lately (could be working on the towers or something)
ROM: newSENSE RC2

sent from my Shifting Speedy EVO engine via Tapatalk.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bacon, evo shift, modded, newsense rom, sense 2.1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes