Post Reply

[ROM][05.15.12] RezROM S4 v2.4 | EQS | S-OFF/S-ON | Evita Base | Sense 4.0 | Smooth

OP lllboredlll

30th April 2012, 02:58 AM   |  #1041  
apophis9283's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag pekin
Thanks Meter: 4,718
 
5,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
+1 on dell

sent from my S-OFF, INCREDIBLE, faster than a THUNDERBOLT, REZOUND!
30th April 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #1042  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lllboredlll

i'm trying to get the right combo for this camera... the answer is in my files somewhere

My camera is working perfectly fine on 1.2
30th April 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #1043  
tpulu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMP7777

Like the time I blew my HD by restarting a partition function while an sdcard was plugged in and lost 460 gigs of data. Would she have wanted to be held accountable? NOOOOOoooooooo...... Good luck with the Lenovo...

I know how you feel, I did that during the s=off process, so pissed off when I figured I had left an sd card plugged in.


Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
30th April 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #1044  
ih8mydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
WallyWorld
Thanks Meter: 36
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by random155

My camera is working perfectly fine on 1.2

He could be looking at a fix for the ability to snap pictures while taking video...or at least I hope hes digging around for a fix for that. Either way, Bored has not yet let me down on a release!
30th April 2012, 03:31 AM   |  #1045  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ih8mydroid

He could be looking at a fix for the ability to snap pictures while taking video...or at least I hope hes digging around for a fix for that. Either way, Bored has not yet let me down on a release!

that works for me most the time. try often to see if it works just for fun!!
30th April 2012, 05:25 AM   |  #1046  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
So I updated to the 1.3 beta, but the camera still FCs from time to time. Think it may have something to do with indoor pics and lower lighting. Seems to be the only time it happens.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
30th April 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #1047  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamSPD

So I updated to the 1.3 beta, but the camera still FCs from time to time. Think it may have something to do with indoor pics and lower lighting. Seems to be the only time it happens.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Go into the camera, hit the menu button and disable auto focus under camera options...... this should fix the camera app closing.
30th April 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #1048  
derickmc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nampa, ID
Thanks Meter: 47
 
763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I havent had any issues with camera. Everything works fine for me.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
30th April 2012, 06:12 AM   |  #1049  
sojrner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
These have been mentioned before, just letting you know they are still on 1.3 beta.

Mirror works but resolution/display size is off. (Does not display full screen) and the screen brightness goes to max just as before. (the only way to resolve it that I've found is to go to display settings and toggle auto-brightness off and back on.) It doesn't crash or otherwise go wonky, so better for sure.

Camera also still requires auto-focus to be off, else you get crashes. It seems to crash when it has more to try to focus on... many indoor shots worked just fine, outdoors (hiking, lots of trees) would not take a single pic. (again, with auto-focus on)

I did a flashover from 1.2, was the boot animation a subtle change or should I have seen something obvious? (read: I didn't notice anything different)

Natch, all of this is still with the overall rom performing well. No issues w/ exchange or anything else that others have reported. I'm on new firmware, no flashback or patches. As long as you have animations, auto-rotate and camera autofocus off, and 2D rendering on I see nothing in this that prevents it from being a DD under those circumstances. For what it's worth.

Rock on bored.
30th April 2012, 06:53 AM   |  #1050  
R187J's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag somewhere near the canadian/u.s. borders
Thanks Meter: 41
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Can i get a link for 1.3 B1

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Rezound Android Development by ThreadRank