Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[rom][port]eclipse1.3.1 For Droid4

OP myfishbear

30th April 2012, 05:02 AM   |  #11  
nitroglycerine33's Avatar
Recognized Developer
IA
Thanks Meter: 6,117
 
2,718 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omniuni

That's unfortunate. I had some GPS locking issues with that build. Otherwise, the ROM looks awesome!

Sent via Droid 4 with ICS

I think the build prop was only modded to show up as a Droid 4. This rom is 99% of my Droid Razr rom. Eclipse Razr is a hybrid of my bionic rom/framework and the Razr 173.

The front facing camera is probably an easy fix as well.
30th April 2012, 05:42 AM   |  #12  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Id love to see the camera fix.

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 06:13 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitroglycerine33

I think the build prop was only modded to show up as a Droid 4. This rom is 99% of my Droid Razr rom. Eclipse Razr is a hybrid of my bionic rom/framework and the Razr 173.

The front facing camera is probably an easy fix as well.

Thanks for the info. I may check it out depending on how well AOKP works for me the next few days.

Sent via Droid 4 with ICS
30th April 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
The post says accurate 1%battery but mine is showing in 10%. I did a full wipe when installing. I have not seen anyone else report this so am i the only one?

Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
30th April 2012, 02:25 PM   |  #15  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
10% for me as well.

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
ok, at least its not something i was doing. lol. and i am definatly not complaining. it is running perfectly in every other way and i am grateful to have a GB rom that allows me to use all the features without a hitch. thanks again for porting this.

Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
3rd May 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #17  
myfishbear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northren NJ
Thanks Meter: 241
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
just fixed the speakerphone and 1% battery
The Following User Says Thank You to myfishbear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #18  
kwyrt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 205
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myfishbear

just fixed the speakerphone and 1% battery

Thanks! Downloading now. Do you know if the speakerphone fix will fix the issue I had with callers having a hard time hearing me over blutooth? I will test that out on my way home from work. Also, any ideas on how to get auto capitalization working with the keyboard?

Thanks again. This ROM is wonderful.
3rd May 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #19  
myfishbear's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Northren NJ
Thanks Meter: 241
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
i didn't try it on Bluetooth yet but i did try the speakerphone and it now works. right now im workin on the auto caps and ffc. i just cant figure out what file controls the ffc. i been replacing .so files and making countless builds working by trial by error lol
3rd May 2012, 07:05 PM   |  #20  
kwyrt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 205
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by myfishbear

i didn't try it on Bluetooth yet but i did try the speakerphone and it now works. right now im workin on the auto caps and ffc. i just cant figure out what file controls the ffc. i been replacing .so files and making countless builds working by trial by error lol

Well I certainly appreciate your efforts! I seem to be having a problem with your newest build though. I downloaded, flashed the new build, wiped cache and dalvik, but now it doesn't want to boot for me. It will get past the Moto logo, and past the safestrap splash screen, and then it just hangs on a black screen. I shouldn't have to wipe data if I'm flashing over your previous build, right?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes