Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS (T959) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

OP krarvind

30th April 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #921  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 12,200
 
9,646 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [bman123]

Whats with the text being so small? I mean everything the menus, app icons are small too. Anyway to increase the size of it on my end?

Common guys please read the site. Its there for a reason

http://www.slimroms.com/apps/faq/#anchor-108799-1
30th April 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #922  
Senior Member
Flag Akron
Thanks Meter: 8
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Sorry I looked right over it on the site earlier. For some reason I played hell getting this thing to flash, I've been at it for over a hour now and had to odin twice so I'm a bit eye strained right now. Thanks
30th April 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #923  
chadhoard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valparaiso
Thanks Meter: 15
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Every time I download from the Market, in get an error of "insufficient storage available". Any fixes?? I flashed a data fix I found, but no luck.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 01:15 AM   |  #924  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
anybody elses home button not working in 3.5? when I tap it vibrates but nothing happens. It was fine in 3.4. just tried cleared cache and fixed permissions same problem.
30th April 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #925  
Senior Member
Flag Akron
Thanks Meter: 8
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
My home button works and so does the market. I had to Odin twice before I could get this rom to stick tho
30th April 2012, 02:36 AM   |  #926  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [bman123]

Whats with the text being so small? I mean everything the menus, app icons are small too. Anyway to increase the size of it on my end?

That's the dpi setting(182) 240 is normal. You can change dpi in ASS settings or with NS tools.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
30th April 2012, 03:03 AM   |  #927  
murse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I just updated from 3.4 to 3.5 and it runs great like usual, but Launcher2 keeps FCing when I try to add widgets. Any ideas?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
30th April 2012, 05:02 AM   |  #928  
RoxAbout's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Climax, Ks.
Thanks Meter: 100
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by renardk764

Roxabout, You have to flash the new essentials also. Made the same mistake myself with 3.4

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium

Woot That fixed it!

for some reason I was under the impression that the essentials part was the kernel and didnt need to be changed with every ver...

lol I will be changing it now! every time!

Thanks again.. I also hit your button!
30th April 2012, 06:03 AM   |  #929  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Just wanted to say how awesome this ROM is. Running 3.5 totally great. I was using Euphoria before this, and while it worked great, it'd lag out on occasion.

I get absolutely no lag with this one. Totally awesome!
30th April 2012, 09:15 AM   |  #930  
Me2995's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadhoard

Every time I download from the Market, in get an error of "insufficient storage available". Any fixes?? I flashed a data fix I found, but no luck.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium

I've got the same issue here. Also no luck finding a solution.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes