Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,048 Members 45,504 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS (T959) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

Tip us?
 
prbassplayer
Old
#921  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 11301
Posts: 9,280
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by [bman123] View Post
Whats with the text being so small? I mean everything the menus, app icons are small too. Anyway to increase the size of it on my end?
Common guys please read the site. Its there for a reason

http://www.slimroms.com/apps/faq/#anchor-108799-1
 
[bman123]
Old
#922  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 113
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Akron
Sorry I looked right over it on the site earlier. For some reason I played hell getting this thing to flash, I've been at it for over a hour now and had to odin twice so I'm a bit eye strained right now. Thanks
 
chadhoard
Old
#923  
chadhoard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 617
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Valparaiso
Every time I download from the Market, in get an error of "insufficient storage available". Any fixes?? I flashed a data fix I found, but no luck.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
 
hakahaka
Old
#924  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Aug 2010
anybody elses home button not working in 3.5? when I tap it vibrates but nothing happens. It was fine in 3.4. just tried cleared cache and fixed permissions same problem.
 
[bman123]
Old
#925  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 113
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Akron
My home button works and so does the market. I had to Odin twice before I could get this rom to stick tho
 
Drjjones426
Old
#926  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 317
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [bman123] View Post
Whats with the text being so small? I mean everything the menus, app icons are small too. Anyway to increase the size of it on my end?
That's the dpi setting(182) 240 is normal. You can change dpi in ASS settings or with NS tools.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
 
murse
Old
#927  
murse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 277
Join Date: Dec 2008
I just updated from 3.4 to 3.5 and it runs great like usual, but Launcher2 keeps FCing when I try to add widgets. Any ideas?

Sent from my SGH-T959 using Tapatalk 2
 
RoxAbout
Old
#928  
RoxAbout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 337
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Climax, Ks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by renardk764 View Post
Roxabout, You have to flash the new essentials also. Made the same mistake myself with 3.4

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
Woot That fixed it!

for some reason I was under the impression that the essentials part was the kernel and didnt need to be changed with every ver...

lol I will be changing it now! every time!

Thanks again.. I also hit your button!
 
wtcnbrwndo4u
Old
#929  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 43
Join Date: Jul 2010
Just wanted to say how awesome this ROM is. Running 3.5 totally great. I was using Euphoria before this, and while it worked great, it'd lag out on occasion.

I get absolutely no lag with this one. Totally awesome!
 
Me2995
Old
#930  
Me2995's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 96
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadhoard View Post
Every time I download from the Market, in get an error of "insufficient storage available". Any fixes?? I flashed a data fix I found, but no luck.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
I've got the same issue here. Also no luck finding a solution.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes