Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,027 Members 48,245 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[General][With VIDEOS & SCREENSHOTS] CyanogenMod 9-RC0-GT-S5830-UNOFFICIAL-BETA9

Tip us?
 
CallMeVentus
Old
#1181  
CallMeVentus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2866
Posts: 9,968
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by maksharma231 View Post
freeze dsp manager using titanium backup.done!
It's caused by the processes running/theme used

This was sent from a Galaxy Ace. Problem?
Current phone: Sony Xperia SP LTE (C5303), Samsung Galaxy S Advance NFC (GT-I9070P)
Here's my Twitter. Follow me, block me, suit yourself.
Old phones: Galaxy R, Motorola Defy, Samsung Galaxy Ace, Motorola Backflip



Galaxy Ace newbie guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1225493

 
"The unholy offspring of lightning and death itself"
The Following User Says Thank You to CallMeVentus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sax0406
Old
#1182  
sax0406's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Cannot install apps

Even though there is 39mb of free space in my phone, whenever i try to install any app, i get an error - "App cannot be installed. Free up some space and try again."

Why is this problem ?
 
Blekota
Old
#1183  
Blekota's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1770
Posts: 976
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Who wants to know...

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sax0406 View Post
Even though there is 39mb of free space in my phone, whenever i try to install any app, i get an error - "App cannot be installed. Free up some space and try again."

Why is this problem ?
39MB free is the problem I think. Try to use Link2Sd and move apps to sd. It may fix your problem.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
 
xarive
Old
#1184  
xarive's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 489
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Georgetown, Ayer Itam
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmoBoiix3 View Post
It's caused by the processes running/theme used

This was sent from a Galaxy Ace. Problem?
Plus 1

Sent from iPhone
 
sax0406
Old
#1185  
sax0406's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blekota View Post
39MB free is the problem I think. Try to use Link2Sd and move apps to sd. It may fix your problem.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
I was able to install apps even with <15mb space a couple of days ago. Suddenly this problem is coming. I've done reboot, cleared cache & dalvik cache, but still can't install
 
thesmok
Old
#1186  
thesmok's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2012
I'm on Beta8 and I already have the wifi issue of previous releases. Many posts advise to put IP Settings from DHCP to Static, but my ISP (I'm on "FREE", in France) provide a no-static IP, it changes everytime, so my wifi don't works with a static IP. Does anyone could help me solving this problem?
 
Mardon
Old
(Last edited by Mardon; 1st May 2012 at 12:57 AM.)
#1187  
Mardon's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4536
Posts: 3,332
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesmok View Post
I'm on Beta8 and I already have the wifi issue of previous releases. Many posts advise to put IP Settings from DHCP to Static, but my ISP (I'm on "FREE", in France) provide a no-static IP, it changes everytime, so my wifi don't works with a static IP. Does anyone could help me solving this problem?
Static settings doesnt affect your isp settings!
U can setup every single wifi network individualy. So it has NOTHING TO DO WITH YOUR PROVIDER!
You only edit the settings on ace in advanced wifi network config.
Phone: Xperia Arc S
Baseband:
G-77
Rom + Kernel:
[CM11] - [testbuild-20140730]
Rom2 + Kernel2:
OmniROM (0729-self compiled)
Recovery:
CWM 6.x or TWRP 2.7.1.0
Phone 2
: Galaxy Ace GT-S5830
Baseband: XWKT8
Rom: modded-CM11++fb (testing) 20140726
Kernel: MA6 kernel 20140726
Recovery : CWM 6.0.5.3
Tablet:Odys Neo X8 (RK2918)
Rom: [CM10.1] v1.2.4 - 20131209
My Dropbox get your own Dropbox
VLC Android
My Files
 
thesmok
Old
#1188  
thesmok's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mardon View Post
Static settings doesnt affect your isp settings!
U can setup every single wifi network individualy. So it has NOTHING TO DO WITH YOUR PROVIDER!
You only edit the settings on ace in advanced wifi network config.
I already knew that, I was just saying that the wifi on my GalaxyACE did not work in static mode.
 
sergini
Old
#1189  
sergini's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 1,482
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Porto
If I create a partition with cwm and use link2sd, which ext2/3/4 should i choose when i start the program?

Btw, which number should I choose for swap size?
United we Stand, divided we fall!

Galaxy Ace -> Galaxy SII -> Galaxy Nexus (maguro) -> Galaxy SIII (Garnet RED) -> HTC ONE 32GB Silver (2 weeks) -> Galaxy S4 (Black Edition) -> LG G2
 
romeoluv56
Old
#1190  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2010
Very smooth, very fast and working experience is great only issue to me is camera hope the developer will fix it soon and we will get a stable version.

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA

Tags
ace, cm9
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes