Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Skyraider Zeus Tweaks crash

29th April 2012, 09:22 PM |#1  
PatimusXPrime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 237
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
So I finally tried out Skyraider Zeus 1.3 and when I went to go change the status bar settings and it said that skyraider.settings.blahblah crashed.. I tried reflashing and still nothing.. any ideas?
 
 
29th April 2012, 10:11 PM |#2  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1,898
 
2,131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Bad download...maybe. Try to redownload the file.

Sent from my Droid.
29th April 2012, 10:59 PM |#3  
PatimusXPrime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 237
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brymaster5000

Bad download...maybe. Try to redownload the file.

Sent from my Droid.

nope it still didnt fix it :/ im using stock skyraider kernel and doing a full wipe, dalvik, everything :/
30th April 2012, 01:08 AM |#4  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
4,534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Is it specifically changing the quick settings that are enabled?

Swyped From My MikRunny'd Superphone Using TapaTalk 2
30th April 2012, 03:24 AM |#5  
PatimusXPrime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 237
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerlawhon

Is it specifically changing the quick settings that are enabled?

Swyped From My MikRunny'd Superphone Using TapaTalk 2

When I go to the tweaks screen where it lists quick settings options and the order i Go to the quick settings toggles and it just crashes SkyRaider Settings app... I've tried clean qipes, different kernels, tried changing settings, researched it everywhere... it's a shame because it's sooo nice!
30th April 2012, 04:18 AM |#6  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 10,860
 
10,751 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatimusXPrime

When I go to the tweaks screen where it lists quick settings options and the order i Go to the quick settings toggles and it just crashes SkyRaider Settings app... I've tried clean qipes, different kernels, tried changing settings, researched it everywhere... it's a shame because it's sooo nice!

when picking quick settings, you can't have "WiFi Hotspot" checked or else it will f/c every time u touch the status bar. it will come back, and u touch it and f/c again.
it's a bug I found when 1.3 came out and it should be mentioned in the OP of the thread but is not.

u can however I think pick that as a custom app if you'd really like it.
hope this helps.
30th April 2012, 04:30 AM |#7  
PatimusXPrime's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 237
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

when picking quick settings, you can't have "WiFi Hotspot" checked or else it will f/c every time u touch the status bar. it will come back, and u touch it and f/c again.
it's a bug I found when 1.3 came out and it should be mentioned in the OP of the thread but is not.

u can however I think pick that as a custom app if you'd really like it.
hope this helps.

nah dude i can't even get into the settings to enable ANY toggles, it just crashes as i click the Quick Settings toggles menu
30th April 2012, 02:47 PM |#8  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 580
 
3,806 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

when picking quick settings, you can't have "WiFi Hotspot" checked or else it will f/c every time u touch the status bar. it will come back, and u touch it and f/c again.
it's a bug I found when 1.3 came out and it should be mentioned in the OP of the thread but is not.

u can however I think pick that as a custom app if you'd really like it.
hope this helps.

Hey Andy I know this is off topic. But is there a fix for free tethering with the stock tether app with the rezound? My wife just got it lol

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
18th May 2012, 10:11 PM |#9  
Rushead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag L.A., CA
Thanks Meter: 954
 
1,905 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Patimus,

I had the same problem. I tried three times to install SRZ 1.3. Each time fresh installs full wipes, Quick Settings FCs when you try to open it. I never found a solution, sorry.

I had to revert to a nandroid I had made of an earlier clean install. The only problem I have is I can't edit my profile for some reason.

I'm running SRZ 1.3 with Andy's super sweet ICS mod.
19th May 2012, 04:29 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
ok, i started a new thread about a bug i found, and no one replied to it, so i cant play any saved MMS vids i have recieved, any one know how to fix?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes