5,597,084 Members 47,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Tango on E900

Tip us?
 
metalmosher
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default [Q] Tango on E900

so no tango for this device then? cant find much online about it
 
geoponer
Old
#2  
geoponer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 111
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalmosher View Post
so no tango for this device then? cant find much online about it
I think that it is too early to be disappointed about that... there is no official confirmation yet about the minimum specs of the devices that will support Tango. I believe that the 512MB of RAM in Optimus 7 might be a crucial factor for this update
  • Nokia Lumia 720
  • LG E900/Optimus 7 (Windows Phone 7.8)
  • HTC Touch HD/Blackstone (ROM: kwbr HD version 5.7 COM3 :: Sense :
  • Lenovo A1 tablet (GingerModSpeed v6.1)
 
davide136
Old
#3  
davide136's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 215
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: padua

 
DONATE TO ME
Do U think 512 are not enough?

Sent from my LG-E900 using Board Express
if you think i helped you give me a thank or think about donating, the button is under the profile picture (university is a lot heavy for my pocketbook)
 
neo.bahamut.zero
Old
#4  
neo.bahamut.zero's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sarajevo
Well if this new Samsung phone with lower specs can support Tango, E900 can as well:

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_anno...-news-4232.php

Any news of Apollo update for 1st gen phones?
 
NU_User
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 140
Join Date: Feb 2008
atm seems that micro$oft don't want "update" any phone to Apollo. All 7.5 phones receive an addon (probably 7.6?) so that the most important function from Apollo are available for older phones.
 
hendrixus
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 1,334
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Amsterdam
A user from Portugal seems to have received the Tango update on his LG e900 on the 28th of June.
http://www.wpcentral.com/windows-pho...comment-127434
HTC Desire HD * HTC Flyer (32GB) * Samsung i5700 (Spicaclair v2.01)
 
dragonide
Old
#7  
dragonide's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Rome
As I wrote in the other topic, my girlfriend received Tango on her Optimus 7 last week.
Interop Unlocked Samsung ATIV S (thank you GoodDayToDie and W_O_L_F)
Fully Unlocked HTC Titan with DFT HSPL bootloader and ultrashot Dynamics7 v2.0 Custom ROM WP7.8 ! (stolen )
HowTo - What I did to Flash my Titan
 
kharma45
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Londonderry/Derry
Seems a few people have got it, checked Zune earlier and so sign of it for me yet.

Strange.
 
minep
Old
(Last edited by minep; 3rd July 2012 at 01:29 AM.) Reason: It's not TANGO...
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 106
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Disconnect trick it works!!!

Just click on Update windows and afters ~2 disconnected internet on pc. Result is:


ps: Open carrier

---------- Post added at 03:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:50 AM ----------



Internet disconnect Trick it works! I got updates and again and again.
app: Lost Alarm
The Following User Says Thank You to minep For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kharma45
Old
(Last edited by kharma45; 3rd July 2012 at 02:07 PM.)
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Londonderry/Derry
The disconnect trick is something that has never worked for me and I'm at a loss as to why.

Edit - Ha, working now! Cheers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes