Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][7/9] Android Open Kang Project Fascinate Milestone 6 (4.0.4)

OP Stephen.k.spear

30th April 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #1871  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,360
 
1,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen.k.spear

Umm.... Torch.

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.

There is a work-around for Torch. Download the app called "Tiny Flashlight" from the market. It works absolutely flawlessly.

I am one day going to try to figure out how the hell that developer managed to get it to work and attempt to fix the aokp torch code, but in the meantime you can have a torch if you don't mind not using aokp's built-in buttons to turn it on and off.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ssewk2x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 03:47 PM   |  #1872  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

There is a work-around for Torch. Download the app called "Tiny Flashlight" from the market. It works absolutely flawlessly.

I am one day going to try to figure out how the hell that developer managed to get it to work and attempt to fix the aokp torch code, but in the meantime you can have a torch if you don't mind not using aokp's built-in buttons to turn it on and off.

I was trying to be sarcastic since pretty much everything works...

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
The Following User Says Thank You to Stephen.k.spear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #1873  
xain713's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
was just wondering if anyone uses skullcandy(Full metal jacket) head phones, and if the controls and mic work? just asking cause i just bought a pair and wanted to know if i wasted my money on em lol xD
30th April 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #1874  
schu9120's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 187
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xain713

was just wondering if anyone uses skullcandy(Full metal jacket) head phones, and if the controls and mic work? just asking cause i just bought a pair and wanted to know if i wasted my money on em lol xD

On my skull candy FMJs, mic works but the controls don't.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to schu9120 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #1875  
droidstyle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 3,399
 
6,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen.k.spear

I was trying to be sarcastic since pretty much everything works...

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.

Thats not allowed on this forum
30th April 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #1876  
andymetoo28's Avatar
Member
Flag Santee, CA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
This is awesome! Thanks a lot guys I really appreciate the work you've all done. Coming from M4 to M5...always love that fresh start!
30th April 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #1877  
sageDieu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Weaverville, NC
Thanks Meter: 419
 
2,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zero324

Does anyone know if the download links for Milestone-5 will be reposted? All the links seem to be bad.

go to the op, find the link to nightly.exynos.com with glitched builds.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
30th April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #1878  
00ffej's Avatar
Member
Flag Twin Falls, ID
Thanks Meter: 4
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Just picked up a second fassy for the wife, flashed it to straight talk, then the new milestone build. Looks great, guys!

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
30th April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #1879  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More




In case your missing whats going down on EnYo's honeycomb thread... This is what we are playing with over there. Table UI mode ^^^
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Stephen.k.spear For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 09:28 PM   |  #1880  
Senior Member
Flag Morgantown WV
Thanks Meter: 1
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
is it not possible to check/change APN settings? i flashed this ROM on a friends phone thinking it was a Fascinate and just now found out it is instead an Ntelos Galaxy S "Showcase". everything works, quite well actually, but it says its on Verizon network.

i dont want him to get an outrageous data bill next month

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes