5,594,077 Members 47,201 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]"X10S" |v9 Final released FTF File| 21/07/2012 |xperia s firmware ported to x10

Tip us?
 
wo88les
Old
#2001  
wo88les's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 382
Posts: 822
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tof37 View Post
I might be wrong but x10 never officcially had 2.3.4 from SE...
V7 was based on 2.3.3 improved by genius xda members so it was called 2.3.4....

Sent from my X10S using XDA
hi mate, once iv setup my gmail account, the only thing iv noticed is it offers backup and restore option. the text is barely readable as the font colour is close to the theme colour, EXCELLENT SO FAR its not a big deal
The Following User Says Thank You to wo88les For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Alessioromatm
Old
#2002  
Alessioromatm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 205
Join Date: Nov 2011
I've questioned about 2.3.3 because in changelog it's written "based on stock gb 2.3.3"
 
Tof37
Old
#2003  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2561
Posts: 601
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tours

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alessioromatm View Post
I've questioned about 2.3.3 because in changelog it's written "based on stock gb 2.3.3"
No problem pal


Sent from my X10S using XDA
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate

Semc Debrand Engine Contributor

Member of Team XSonX10
---------------------------------------------------------
My contributions on XDA

Achotjan's remplacement Stock- Light Version

X10s Rom

Fast java sources decompiler
The Following User Says Thank You to Tof37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
championswimmer
Old
(Last edited by championswimmer; 30th April 2012 at 10:04 PM.)
#2004  
championswimmer's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7230
Posts: 4,822
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Delhi College of Engineering (Delhi Technological University)

 
DONATE TO ME
just installed...

wanna bow down and take my hat off to Tof37....

this one is awesome... I'll use it for some days...and if i feel something amiss.... I'll put up a fix

as of now....smooth as butter....

i dont play 3d games.... so no idea about that....audio stutter and video fps fixes are working....

except lockscreen all looks totally xperia s type...

EDIT
contact search is working....i was worried about this...but this worked.too




Sent from my X10S using xda premium
If you like my work, you can donate or buy some of my apps on Play Store

CONTRIBUTIONS :
AOKP | TWRPXperia | Kernel Kitchen| TWRP Xperia (Legacy) | Xperia X10

My sources on github
List of donators

Phones
Xperia :: tipo . X10 . J . S . V . SP . ZR . Z . Z1 . Z Ultra . Tablet Z
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to championswimmer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tof37
Old
#2005  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2561
Posts: 601
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tours

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer View Post
just installed...

wanna bow down and take my hat off to Tof37....

this one is awesome... I'll use it for some days...and if i feel something amiss.... I'll put up a fix

as of now....smooth as butter....

i dont play 3d games.... so no idea about that....audio stutter and video fps fixes are working....

except lockscreen all looks totally xperia s type...

EDIT
contact search is working....i was worried about this...but this worked.too




Sent from my X10S using xda premium
I was worried about contact search too but I had a fix in case .. finally didn't need it ...

Please don't talk anymore about the lockscreen ....
Btw I have new ideas about that ...
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate

Semc Debrand Engine Contributor

Member of Team XSonX10
---------------------------------------------------------
My contributions on XDA

Achotjan's remplacement Stock- Light Version

X10s Rom

Fast java sources decompiler
 
zaba19
Old
#2006  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2009
Did you make any changes to wifi? I can't connect to my network (it's not a problem with wifi modules, I flashed the same one that worked with v7). It tries to obtain an IP address and is stuck there... I flashed even failsafe version of doomkernel with corresponding wifi modules but that didn't help (IIRC wrong wifi modules would make it impossible to even turn on wifi, right? and that's not the issue). What can be wrong? And yes, I tripple-checked the password :P
 
Tof37
Old
(Last edited by Tof37; 30th April 2012 at 11:21 PM.)
#2007  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2561
Posts: 601
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tours

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaba19 View Post
Did you make any changes to wifi? I can't connect to my network (it's not a problem with wifi modules, I flashed the same one that worked with v7). It tries to obtain an IP address and is stuck there... I flashed even failsafe version of doomkernel with corresponding wifi modules but that didn't help (IIRC wrong wifi modules would make it impossible to even turn on wifi, right? and that's not the issue). What can be wrong? And yes, I tripple-checked the password :P
Didn't make any changes to wifi ...


Try to reduce wifi.scan.interval tweak from 180 to 0

You can change it in rom toolbox / performance /build.prop editor

EDIT : once you changed the value you must reboot the device ...

If you flashed wrong wifi module you're right you should have an error
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate

Semc Debrand Engine Contributor

Member of Team XSonX10
---------------------------------------------------------
My contributions on XDA

Achotjan's remplacement Stock- Light Version

X10s Rom

Fast java sources decompiler
 
zaba19
Old
#2008  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tof37 View Post
Didn't make any changes to wifi ...


Try to reduce wifi.scan.interval tweak from 180 to 0

You can change it in rom toolbox / performance /build.prop editor

EDIT : once you changed the value you must reboot the device ...

If you flashed wrong wifi module you're right you should have an error
The slider was at 45 and I could only go down to 10. I rebooted but the value remained at 45 for some reason...
I made my network open and the phone still can't connect.
I think I'll start installing again and check if it works with base, then v8main and finally with addons.
 
wo88les
Old
#2009  
wo88les's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 382
Posts: 822
Join Date: Nov 2010
It Is amazing, can't get into my words but they do add to the dictionary no problem when you long press and choose add to dictionary.

Great work again haha :*)

Sent from my x10s v8
 
Tof37
Old
(Last edited by Tof37; 30th April 2012 at 11:34 PM.)
#2010  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2561
Posts: 601
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tours

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaba19 View Post
The slider was at 45 and I could only go down to 10. I rebooted but the value remained at 45 for some reason...
I made my network open and the phone still can't connect.
I think I'll start installing again and check if it works with base, then v8main and finally with addons.
there are no sliders ... it's a value you have to manually write

See pic in attachement
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1335825001985.jpg
Views:	318
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	1033486  
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate

Semc Debrand Engine Contributor

Member of Team XSonX10
---------------------------------------------------------
My contributions on XDA

Achotjan's remplacement Stock- Light Version

X10s Rom

Fast java sources decompiler

Tags
championswimmer, firmware port, tof37, x10s, x10s v8 final, xperia s, xperia s apps x10, xperia x10s
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes