What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more

Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more

Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Touch Flow 3D missing notification number on missed call icon

26th April 2012, 08:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
My TP2 kept vibrating after a missed call despite there being no tick in the sounds and notifications option for it. I successfully stopped it in fixing the option off in the registry, however now I have no number indicating the number of missed calls in the blue icon in sense 2.5.

I have put the part of the registry back as it was however the number is still not showing after any missed calls and I cannot find anything in the registry that looks obvious to fix this?

Please help!

Thanks
Last edited by matt09; 13th May 2012 at 07:54 PM.
26th April 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #2  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,675
 
11,495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried a simple soft reset?

Not hard reset - that wipes all the data on the device. Soft reset, just pull the battery cover and hit the little red 'reset' pin.

If that doesn't work, you might have to get more drastic.
26th April 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I've reset the phone a number of times but this hasn't worked. I even have a touch pro 1 and have been comparing parts of the registry but I haven't managed to find anything.

I don't understand how changing the windows notification settings can break sense, especially after putting the registry value back as it was.

Really don't want to hard reset as it always takes me many many hours to reconfigure everything exactly as I like even with importing some settings.
28th April 2012, 01:52 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Anyone??
1st May 2012, 08:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Still haven't sorted this i know it's just going to be some hidden registry key...
3rd May 2012, 06:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
bump for help
3rd May 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #7  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,675
 
11,495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Don't use Sense? lol

Honestly tho, it sounds like it's time to pillage. Good luck.
3rd May 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Not yet, it can't be that difficult I know someone who's cooked sense roms probably knows key registry key.
6th May 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
bumping again
13th May 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
bump I though I could manage without this feature but I didn't pay attention to the light and some missed calls went unnoticed

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes