Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] Touch Flow 3D missing notification number on missed call icon

OP matt09

26th April 2012, 08:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
My TP2 kept vibrating after a missed call despite there being no tick in the sounds and notifications option for it. I successfully stopped it in fixing the option off in the registry, however now I have no number indicating the number of missed calls in the blue icon in sense 2.5.

I have put the part of the registry back as it was however the number is still not showing after any missed calls and I cannot find anything in the registry that looks obvious to fix this?

Please help!

Thanks
Last edited by matt09; 13th May 2012 at 07:54 PM.
26th April 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #2  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,565
 
11,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried a simple soft reset?

Not hard reset - that wipes all the data on the device. Soft reset, just pull the battery cover and hit the little red 'reset' pin.

If that doesn't work, you might have to get more drastic.
26th April 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I've reset the phone a number of times but this hasn't worked. I even have a touch pro 1 and have been comparing parts of the registry but I haven't managed to find anything.

I don't understand how changing the windows notification settings can break sense, especially after putting the registry value back as it was.

Really don't want to hard reset as it always takes me many many hours to reconfigure everything exactly as I like even with importing some settings.
28th April 2012, 01:52 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Anyone??
1st May 2012, 08:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Still haven't sorted this i know it's just going to be some hidden registry key...
3rd May 2012, 06:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
bump for help
3rd May 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #7  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,565
 
11,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Don't use Sense? lol

Honestly tho, it sounds like it's time to pillage. Good luck.
3rd May 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Not yet, it can't be that difficult I know someone who's cooked sense roms probably knows key registry key.
6th May 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
bumping again
13th May 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
bump I though I could manage without this feature but I didn't pay attention to the light and some missed calls went unnoticed

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes