FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Updated 05-Oct-2008] CRCs Release 14.1 Development Thread - Build 20755

1,122 posts
Thanks Meter: 27
 
By CRCinAU, Senior Member on 31st January 2008, 08:42 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st August 2008, 04:46 PM |#1351  
Radimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veyka

The original cab did, im just reinstalling from DU see what happens for me.

It doesn't :/ it installs in /programs/alttab, so you can just make the shortcut from there.

I know how to make a shortcut... I was just reporting the issue
 
 
22nd August 2008, 12:35 AM |#1352  
veyka's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 2,691
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radimus

I know how to make a shortcut... I was just reporting the issue

Sorry if i sounded patronizing!
22nd August 2008, 03:34 AM |#1353  
CRCinAU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radimus

I know how to make a shortcut... I was just reporting the issue

Thanks for the report. I've updated the CAB file and put it on DU.
22nd August 2008, 04:25 AM |#1354  
CRCinAU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
I've just posted a newer version of DeviceUpdate on Device Update

Version 1.4 will group all available updates in the "Available Updates" group instead of just adding them back to the list. This makes it easier to see what's been updated vs what you have installed.
22nd August 2008, 05:32 AM |#1355  
CRCinAU's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
Release 12.10 (almost) available.
Release 12.10 is currently syncing to the mirrors worldwide.

Changes:
Release 12.10 (22 Aug 2008):
* Tweaked file cache, glyph cache etc for hopefully a bit more performance.
* Fixed Device Update showing cooked in addons in the list of downloads on normal build.
* Updated Device Update to v1.4 (more error trapping etc)

Enjoy
22nd August 2008, 07:47 AM |#1356  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by augrunt

Hey CRC,

Got to bring something to your attention. I recently installed 12.09 (damn, you released 12.10 just now?) and its amazing, really a feat how its so responsive and stuff... but after installing a certain software using your download manager or perhaps using a back up, my phone started playing up...

sms's wernt getting delivered (even though it was shown as sent) and when I made calls, the person receiving it couldnt hear me, and when they called me I couldnt hear them... I thought it was the radio, so I upgraded from 1.47.30.10 to 1.54.30.10 and again, the same issues... it wasn't until i hard reset and didn't install any software using your Download tool that it started working properly again... might be something that needs to be looked into?

I'm with Optus as you might already know from our PM

Hmm it all depends on how you upgraded, it is advised to use the shipped rom to flash a 'radio' and how you flashed, then the cooked rom. I didn't have any issues with upgrading to 12.9 and am not going 12.10 as I am resting my rom testing for now. I take it you have a jasjam, there is a shipped ROM for jasjam with 1.54.30.10 radio if that's what you like.
22nd August 2008, 08:43 AM |#1357  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by augrunt

nope, I have a Hermes... HTC TyTN (Dopod 838pro)... I flashed to 12.10 just now... one thing i would like to bring up is the sound in the startup, with the blue vista like orb... it didn't make a sound anymore back when it was screwing up, perhaps a symptom?..

Hmm not sure, the animated screen can be stopped by schaps advance config installed from DU i believe. Just saying if you are upgrading for keeps, you should really follow this instruction.
22nd August 2008, 08:48 AM |#1358  
erwinpiero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sragen-Sukabumi
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Thanks CRC, for keep advancing Your ROM, download it now

By the way, i want to ask, what's exactly meaning of "naked", is it just without Ext ROM, or also compressed? What's the difference with "normal" one?
22nd August 2008, 09:24 AM |#1359  
veyka's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 2,691
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erwinpiero

Thanks CRC, for keep advancing Your ROM, download it now

By the way, i want to ask, what's exactly meaning of "naked", is it just without Ext ROM, or also compressed? What's the difference with "normal" one?

As it is a BS rom, it has no extended rom, and naked means that its as lite as it can be, no extra apps, and as much of windows taken out as you can!

on a side note, are you ever thinking of cooking a rom with only a 2G dialer? As I have found they lag less
22nd August 2008, 02:44 PM |#1360  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Not to be stupid or anything. But isn't this technically Release 13. I mean, 12.10 doesn't make sense since u already have a 12.1, which by the rules of decimals, means the same thing as 12.10. Lol, so this should be considered release 13. If not then it'd be like your going backwards, hehe. Anywho, nice looking rom anyways, always look forward to what you and pdacorner create. Its because people like you that the Hermes is still alive.
Last edited by DaArtist401; 22nd August 2008 at 02:50 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes