Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

And another radio problem...

OP scarfur

29th April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hey guys,

I read quite a lot of posts about cm7.2.0 RC 1, the buzz and GPS troubles.
Oh yeah - the surprise: also my GPS doesn't work anymore. Last cyanogenmod version i used: 7.1 stable.

So i reflashed the radio. Source:
HTML Code:
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/HTC_Wildfire:_Support_Downloads
First i tried 3.35.20.10 then 3.35.19.25 because the first one(latest!?) didn't worked, second neither.

What else can I do?

cYa
29th April 2012, 10:42 PM   |  #2  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
What didnīt worked?

The install of the radio with an error in cwm or the gps in your phone when using an app after the re flashing the radio?

If it is the first one, use cwm 2.5.0.7 i belief (but i think u already done that)

If it is the second one, turn gps on or otherwise i dont know. Hope someone els can help u then.

Hazou
30th April 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
the gps itself...

but on the otherside, maybe both :)

I checked if the flashing of the latest version worked(cm settings), turned it on, but the gps didn't worked. then I flashed a older (one-step) version. actually don't know if it's older. it was the second of the list(link above).

but now the cm setting is telling me I have the same radio installed as I had before flashing anything?!

where can I find this cwm version?

-thanks for your answer!!
30th April 2012, 10:49 AM   |  #4  
Wasimk32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Latur
Thanks Meter: 1,038
 
1,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Try flashing a new radio by fastboot method.Flashing a new radio via CWM never worked for me,even with CWM v2.5.0.7.I flashed 3.35.19.25 and my GPS works perfectly.
30th April 2012, 10:59 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wasimk32

Try flashing a new radio by fastboot method.Flashing a new radio via CWM never worked for me,even with CWM v2.5.0.7.I flashed 3.35.19.25 and my GPS works perfectly.

... so exactly this happens to me when I use CWM v2.5.0.7. Anything to do before that? I never used fastboot before? Just press vol-down + pb? *smile*
The Following User Says Thank You to scarfur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 11:14 AM   |  #6  
Wasimk32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Latur
Thanks Meter: 1,038
 
1,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scarfur

... so exactly this happens to me when I use CWM v2.5.0.7. Anything to do before that? I never used fastboot before? Just press vol-down + pb? *smile*

LOL..there is hardly any space button between Thanks and quote buttons
anyways,I followed this guide and it workded for me.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1588725
30th April 2012, 12:21 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
^ ^ maybe a mod can redo this?

thanks mate I will try this now - follow your link! cYa
1st May 2012, 11:12 AM   |  #8  
Hazou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scarfur

the gps itself...

but on the otherside, maybe both :)

I checked if the flashing of the latest version worked(cm settings), turned it on, but the gps didn't worked. then I flashed a older (one-step) version. actually don't know if it's older. it was the second of the list(link above).

but now the cm setting is telling me I have the same radio installed as I had before flashing anything?!

where can I find this cwm version?

-thanks for your answer!!

So you turned the gps on and then? U started an app like maps or gps fix that will use the gps? If u don't there will be no gps icon in the status-bar.

But maybe the fastboot method works

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes