Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] need stock hboot to replace ugly Junu...labeled hboot

OP jbeitel

25th April 2012, 07:17 PM   |  #11  
Snuzzo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 6,342
 
5,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snuzzo

No need for unlock codes anymore

There is more difference than this(allows more commands to be ran in prompts) but with an ENG hboot, you can keep it locked and s-off, along with still being able to flash anything your heart desires. ALTHOUGH if you wish to go back to s-on, flash an RUU of your choice first. As when you do write secureflag and a few reboots on an ENG hboot, you could brick.
25th April 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #12  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Leave the hboot they give you. The tag might be annoying but it is better than having to re-unlock to use fastboot commands.
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #13  
AJMetal87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Why is un- re locking not ideal? It takes 2 minutes.

Sent from my v6 supercharged Rezound.
26th April 2012, 10:44 PM   |  #14  
LakerStar25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 88
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AJMetal87

Why is un- re locking not ideal? It takes 2 minutes.

Sent from my v6 supercharged Rezound.

Scotty posted earlier if your S-OFF then unlock and relock again it will alway show relocked again unless you RUU then S-ON and then S-OFF again. If you S-OFF and don't unlock it and RUU it will say locked but its best to use the patched hboots supplied to be able to use certain fastboot commands that way you don't have to unlock and not have a problem with it saying relocked.

Sent from my ICS Rezound
Last edited by LakerStar25; 26th April 2012 at 11:02 PM.
26th April 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #15  
AJMetal87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LakerStar25

Scotty posted earlier if your S-OFF then unlock and relock again it will alway show relocked again unless you RUU then S-ON and then S-OFF again. If you S-OFF and don't unlock it and RUU it will say locked but its best to use the patched hboots supplied to be able to use certain fastboot commands that way you don't have to unlock and not have a problem with it saying relocked.

Sent from my ICS Rezound

Aside of the text difference on the bootloader and potential warranty comprimising, is there any other downfall?
26th April 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #16  
Snuzzo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 6,342
 
5,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
No downfall. But again, nor needed to unlock if s-off.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to Snuzzo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #17  
JeffBea's Avatar
Senior Member
Delaware, OH
Thanks Meter: 94
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I'm not trolling or trying to start a argument, but if that's a big deal to you to have the pink junabear banner across your hboot screen then you should have never s-off. I mean really. Who sits there and stares at the hboot screen and decides that it doesn't look good. Lmao.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to JeffBea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 04:01 PM   |  #18  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa AZ
Thanks Meter: 556
 
2,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Especially when the stock hboot uses the same color banner but says locked instead?

Via Rezound using XDA Premium
30th April 2012, 09:26 PM   |  #19  
jdmba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
GB
Anyone who was on Gingerbread when the did S-Off does *NOT* have the Juououuoouououpnutbear logo; just standard Eng HBoot.

This would be me.
1st May 2012, 12:24 PM   |  #20  
blestsol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 425
 
2,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Bump. I need the stock Hboot to send back to Verizon. The GB hboot if anyone has it please.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hboot s-off
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes