Post Reply

Alpha5 AOSP ICS Rom for Huawei x6 and other FB0 devices

1st May 2012, 12:09 PM   |  #581  
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 92
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Triumph has another ics rom named CODENAME, see at android forum, perfect, just lack of camera. Try to port, its booting, but touchscreen not working, softkeys working. I ported tj camera lib files to this rom but since touchscreen not working, i cannot test it!

http://androidforums.com/triumph-all...d-2-0-0-a.html

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium

Did you change both the touchscreen drivers and the boot.img? Still not working ?
1st May 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #582  
zukriaksah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 348
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nayneshdev

Did you change both the touchscreen drivers and the boot.img? Still not working ?

Changed the drivers, but touchscreen related to kernel, change kernel, just got boot animation

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium
1st May 2012, 01:27 PM   |  #583  
chrillefr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ┼hus, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 227
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Triumph has another ics rom named CODENAME, see at android forum, perfect, just lack of camera. Try to port, its booting, but touchscreen not working, softkeys working. I ported tj camera lib files to this rom but since touchscreen not working, i cannot test it!

http://androidforums.com/triumph-all...d-2-0-0-a.html

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium

Excellent, Master! DL'n and testing soon! Many thanks from Sweden!!
1st May 2012, 01:35 PM   |  #584  
Senior Member
Flag Surat
Thanks Meter: 92
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Changed the drivers, but touchscreen related to kernel, change kernel, just got boot animation

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium

May be you need to compile the native kernel with touchscreen drivers for our device.
1st May 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #585  
chrillefr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ┼hus, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 227
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Will patch on page one work?

Sent from my U9000 using XDA
1st May 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #586  
elol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag sabah
Thanks Meter: 923
 
908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Changed the drivers, but touchscreen related to kernel, change kernel, just got boot animation

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium

thanks for info zuk,i try to port this rom..
The Following User Says Thank You to elol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #587  
chrillefr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ┼hus, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 227
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Screen and keys are OK on my U9000.
Problem with signal icon only show r as in redcue calls, but calls are coming in and out. No data in or out. Not APN (Data Traffic configurable.)
A strange force to make a configuration call to original operator.
Tried different config options in advanced prop test settings.
Boots nice even with upgrade install from BlackIce but with same reasult as clean install.

Really impresses from the taste of this rom and will sesrch for more info in how to get around these minor glitches. :)

Sent from my U9000 using XDA
2nd May 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #588  
zukriaksah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 348
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrillefr

Screen and keys are OK on my U9000.
Problem with signal icon only show r as in redcue calls, but calls are coming in and out. No data in or out. Not APN (Data Traffic configurable.)
A strange force to make a configuration call to original operator.
Tried different config options in advanced prop test settings.
Boots nice even with upgrade install from BlackIce but with same reasult as clean install.

Really impresses from the taste of this rom and will sesrch for more info in how to get around these minor glitches. :)

Sent from my U9000 using XDA

u mean touchscreen working in yr phone with native kernel? hv u changed anything? - idc folder, gpu, phone.apk, build.prop?
2nd May 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #589  
chrillefr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ┼hus, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 227
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
yes, all of that works.

About signal: default start first time into airplane mode.
Screen, touch and gpu ok :)

Sent from my U9000 using XDA
2nd May 2012, 06:09 AM   |  #590  
chrillefr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ┼hus, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 227
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrillefr

yes, all of that works.

About signal: default start first time into airplane mode.
Screen, touch and gpu ok :)

Sent from my U9000 using XDA

Oops, haven't succeded to edit props or tried other phone apk to get around data and apn setting problem though...

Sent from my U9000 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes