Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,866 Members 51,177 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"regular" yahoo! rather than yahoo! mobile?

Tip us?
 
jdoggraz
Old
#11  
jdoggraz's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,632
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Glendale, Arizona
I would recommend using Opera Mini. This program kicks but and its really fast.
 
mariod1269
Old
#12  
mariod1269's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 74
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: los angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdoggraz View Post
I would recommend using Opera Mini. This program kicks but and its really fast.
yes, but opera mini sends me to yahoo! mobile...not the "full" yahoo! site. that's the problem...yahoo! mobile doesn't have all the functions the full version has. opera mobile allows me access to the regular yahoo, but when my trial expires, i'm back to square one. i guess i'll just pony up the $20 or whatever to register with opera.
 
dy2592
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 400
Join Date: Oct 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariod1269 View Post
yes, but opera mini sends me to yahoo! mobile...not the "full" yahoo! site. that's the problem...yahoo! mobile doesn't have all the functions the full version has. opera mobile allows me access to the regular yahoo, but when my trial expires, i'm back to square one. i guess i'll just pony up the $20 or whatever to register with opera.
I believe its yahoo and your device itself. When a website, ie, yahoo, has a mobile version as well, it checks to see what kind of device you are using and directly sends you to the correct one. I believe by default and even on cooked roms that the PIE is set to identify itself as Pocket Internet Explorer to work in conjuction with mobile website version but you can just change that by you using either Schaps configuration or Tweak2k. Search for it on here.
HTC Tilt 8925
T-Mobile Network
ROM: Abu Ultimate-X2.V5
SPL: Davidshaw v3.34
RADIO: 1.71.09.01

Resco Exporer 2008
Spb Mobile Shell 3
Spb Insight
Opera v9.7 Beta
Opera Mini v4
Skyfire 1.0
Coreplayer
Nitrogen Player 1.1
G-Alarm
 
ruinertt
Old
#14  
ruinertt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 433
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Georgia
That's a damn good question. I'd be interested in finding out how to "mask" as a desktop computer if possible as well.
 
aaronb532
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2006
I don't have a solution for the yahoo home page but you can bookmark the main fantasy page and it will have the full desktop version using Opera Mini.

http://sports.yahoo.com/fantasy or
fantasysports.yahoo.com both work for me.
 
mariod1269
Old
#16  
mariod1269's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 74
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: los angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronb532 View Post
I don't have a solution for the yahoo home page but you can bookmark the main fantasy page and it will have the full desktop version using Opera Mini.

http://sports.yahoo.com/fantasy or
fantasysports.yahoo.com both work for me.
this works perfectly!!! you, sir, are the BOMB!

thanks :
 
bboysmerf13
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2008
hey i got my sky fire thing back but it wont install does anyone know why?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more