An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge – XDA TV

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more
Thread Deleted

"regular" yahoo! rather than yahoo! mobile?

15th August 2008, 04:45 PM   |  #11  
jdoggraz's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Glendale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I would recommend using Opera Mini. This program kicks but and its really fast.
21st August 2008, 11:08 PM   |  #12  
mariod1269's Avatar
OP Member
los angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdoggraz

I would recommend using Opera Mini. This program kicks but and its really fast.

yes, but opera mini sends me to yahoo! mobile...not the "full" yahoo! site. that's the problem...yahoo! mobile doesn't have all the functions the full version has. opera mobile allows me access to the regular yahoo, but when my trial expires, i'm back to square one. i guess i'll just pony up the $20 or whatever to register with opera.
21st August 2008, 11:27 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariod1269

yes, but opera mini sends me to yahoo! mobile...not the "full" yahoo! site. that's the problem...yahoo! mobile doesn't have all the functions the full version has. opera mobile allows me access to the regular yahoo, but when my trial expires, i'm back to square one. i guess i'll just pony up the $20 or whatever to register with opera.

I believe its yahoo and your device itself. When a website, ie, yahoo, has a mobile version as well, it checks to see what kind of device you are using and directly sends you to the correct one. I believe by default and even on cooked roms that the PIE is set to identify itself as Pocket Internet Explorer to work in conjuction with mobile website version but you can just change that by you using either Schaps configuration or Tweak2k. Search for it on here.
22nd August 2008, 02:31 AM   |  #14  
ruinertt's Avatar
Senior Member
Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
That's a damn good question. I'd be interested in finding out how to "mask" as a desktop computer if possible as well.
22nd August 2008, 10:10 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
I don't have a solution for the yahoo home page but you can bookmark the main fantasy page and it will have the full desktop version using Opera Mini.

http://sports.yahoo.com/fantasy or
fantasysports.yahoo.com both work for me.
25th August 2008, 05:33 PM   |  #16  
mariod1269's Avatar
OP Member
los angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronb532

I don't have a solution for the yahoo home page but you can bookmark the main fantasy page and it will have the full desktop version using Opera Mini.

http://sports.yahoo.com/fantasy or
fantasysports.yahoo.com both work for me.

this works perfectly!!! you, sir, are the BOMB!

thanks :
30th August 2008, 03:55 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
hey i got my sky fire thing back but it wont install does anyone know why?

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes