5,595,964 Members 31,281 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][29 March] BinDroid I-Scream XL [Kernel] Stock| Fast and Stable | Online

Tip us?
 
shingers5
Old
(Last edited by shingers5; 26th April 2012 at 10:16 AM.)
#151  
shingers5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3005
Posts: 7,146
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: liverpool
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex-V View Post
Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App



What meant..is the Chinese boot.img..its only needed once you rooted I think..I not use it if I flash another rom..not sure..if its needed in general..there was no need to to do this on a s-on desire


Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App
Yea if you try flashing rom without this boot.img it will not boot. If it does boot it will fc and bootloop. As I stated the actual Chinese full rom isn't needed just an option for people who just couldn't get it working after flashing boot.IMG. its same in one x at min as well as need flash boot.img to flash roms based on new update. The main reason is because the recovery on first custom flash doesn't flash boot.img from zip file. That's why its done manually. We have only ever needed to do that once as we have had no real updates till recently and ramdisk hasn't been altered like in one x. Things have changed since desire days mate as xl is partitioned differently. No sdcard as well is a major issue with partitioning. Only reason I know all this is because I tried to flash rcmix 3d without boot.img just recovery and it didn't work. Cappy tried new setting.apk and it didn't work. Then anzhi released his rom on Chinese site and stated issues with boot.img and recovery. Tried it with boot.img flash then his rom it worked. Flashed rcmix3d and it worked hence the conclusion to flash boot.img prior to 1st custom and not again. If however any of the devs modify ramdisk then yep that boot.img from that rom will need to be flashed via fastboot

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
GOOGLE NEXUS 5(BLACK)
SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 - I9505
All Custom Roms I use are built by Vertigo and Ben. Trust those guys completely

After owning so many at once I have decided to try something new by using one....It may not last but for now thats it
 
hannemaster
Old
#152  
hannemaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 103
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rotterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by webphoenix View Post
Hi,
one question.

Is there any chance to get the Taskbar/Statusbar (the one with the battery an Time in at the Top) transparent?

I try it with UOT with no function.
Hi,
I was thinking that and I think it's a great idea! so I decided not to wait and mod it myself. Which in turn caused epic headaches, serious braindamage, some bald spots on the head. But eventually I got it LOL

this is how it looks:


and here you can download the modded SystemUI.apk

http://www.4shared.com/file/pvN8WoKx...statusbar.html

install by running this adb command:
adb push SystemUI_transparent_statusbar.mod /system/app/SystemUI.apk

you can also just rename it and install it any other way you think might work

Use at own risk.

for people who want to know: there are 2 things I modified in this apk:
- statusbar.smali
- status_bar_background_draw.png
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hannemaster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
benjamin.j.goodwin
Old
#153  
benjamin.j.goodwin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4827
Posts: 2,929
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Northampton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannemaster View Post
Hi,
I was thinking that and I think it's a great idea! so I decided not to wait and mod it myself. Which in turn caused epic headaches, serious braindamage, some bald spots on the head. But eventually I got it LOL

this is how it looks:


and here you can download the modded SystemUI.apk

http://www.4shared.com/file/pvN8WoKx...statusbar.html

install by running this adb command:
adb push SystemUI_transparent_statusbar.mod /system/app/SystemUI.apk

you can also just rename it and install it any other way you think might work

Use at own risk.

for people who want to know: there are 2 things I modified in this apk:
- statusbar.smali
- status_bar_background_draw.png
Nice work! I tried to do this but gave up LOL.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium HD app


HTC ONE M8
VIRTUOUS SENSE 6
ELEMENTALX


 
hannemaster
Old
#154  
hannemaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 103
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rotterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamin.j.goodwin View Post
Nice work! I tried to do this but gave up LOL.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium HD app
I can see why.. These ICS apk's are a real **** in the ***. Decompiling and Recompiling was hell.
 
benjamin.j.goodwin
Old
#155  
benjamin.j.goodwin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4827
Posts: 2,929
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Northampton

 
DONATE TO ME
How would you all like an updated base version to make this more stable and more skinning?


Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium HD app


HTC ONE M8
VIRTUOUS SENSE 6
ELEMENTALX


 
hannemaster
Old
#156  
hannemaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 103
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rotterdam
Sounds great! I'll be waitin' ^^

If ya need any help just ask
 
benjamin.j.goodwin
Old
#157  
benjamin.j.goodwin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4827
Posts: 2,929
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Northampton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannemaster View Post
Sounds great! I'll be waitin' ^^

If ya need any help just ask
On the new base you can tweak systemUI to make transparency changes if you want? I will add to the MODs then

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA Premium HD app


HTC ONE M8
VIRTUOUS SENSE 6
ELEMENTALX


 
hannemaster
Old
#158  
hannemaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 103
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rotterdam
Yes, no problemo!
 
Paw12
Old
#159  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2012
Hi guys!

I have a question.

I seem to get stuck in the bindroid bootloop after installing Bindroid I-Scream.

I went through the process of total wipe, wiping the data,cache and dalvik cache and had even flashed the boot.img but I still get stuck at the bindroid logo with the flashing lights.

The funny thing is Coredroid can be installed into my XL without any problems.


Any help?

I really wanna try out BinDroid I-Scream.
 
hannemaster
Old
#160  
hannemaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 103
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rotterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paw12 View Post
Hi guys!

I have a question.

I seem to get stuck in the bindroid bootloop after installing Bindroid I-Scream.

I went through the process of total wipe, wiping the data,cache and dalvik cache and had even flashed the boot.img but I still get stuck at the bindroid logo with the flashing lights.

The funny thing is Coredroid can be installed into my XL without any problems.


Any help?

I really wanna try out BinDroid I-Scream.
hmm... if you're able to install Coredroid than that should imply that everything is in order... when you're in bootloop, try step 4, 5 and 6 again.

4.Reboot in RECOVERY, flash BinDroid_SensationXL_TotalWipe.zip, download @ bottom of 3rd post
5.Reboot to Bootloader and Flash THIS BOOT.IMG | Commandline: fastboot flash boot boot.img
6.Flash BinDroid.zip

also redownloading all files would make sure there isnt anything wrong with em.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes