Post Reply

OG Incredible Battery Mod

OP fredrick1213

1st May 2012, 09:25 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Grand Forks, ND
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Correct, it will not increase it "tenfold" but the OP in the original thread was making a point.

I installed the .zip (Thanks kevdliu!) last night before charging/going to bed.

So far I have 7h 0m 3s on my battery (will update with screen shot) and here are the breakdowns. Battery life is at 61% (battery % mod)
Display - 61% (set between 1/3 & 2/3 all day) 1h 10m 53s
Mediaserver - 9% 24m 8s
Pandora - 9% 3h 21m 41s keep awake; 25m 26s CPU total
WIFI - 9% 7h 0m 3s
Cell Standby - 7% 7h 0m 3s
Phone Idle - 5h 49m 9s

For me this seems like an increase in battery life so far, but I guess I'll find out at the end of the day.

I will update later at bedtime with better results/compare to before the .zip
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-05-01_15-14-06.jpg
Views:	226
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	1035188   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-05-01_15-18-41.jpg
Views:	226
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	1035189  
1st May 2012, 09:28 PM   |  #12  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,088
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunny_und

Correct, it will not increase it "tenfold" but the OP in the original thread was making a point.

if he was making a point, it was a lousy one
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 12:28 AM   |  #13  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,958
 
4,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17

if he was making a point, it was a lousy one

Couldn't agree more. He makes he sound a lot better than even possible.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
2nd May 2012, 02:43 PM   |  #14  
TheAtheistReverend's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
A more detailed description of what this does would be nice
What exactly does this do? And is there any way to tell if it is working?
Also a way to undo it if one decides it doesn't work for them would be a good thing to make available.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
2nd May 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #15  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,958
 
4,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAtheistReverend

A more detailed description of what this does would be nice
What exactly does this do? And is there any way to tell if it is working?
Also a way to undo it if one decides it doesn't work for them would be a good thing to make available.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium

There's a description in the dudes op in og inc dev section here of what everything does. If you decide there's no improvements of any sort you can delete the script it puts in etc/init.d and reboot to remove it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CondemnedSoul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #16  
bsannes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Now does this effect a nand back up?
2nd May 2012, 10:00 PM   |  #17  
prototype7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 1,118
 
4,294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsannes

Now does this effect a nand back up?

It shouldn't, since the file is put in system/etc, and system files are included in nandroid backups.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
2nd May 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #18  
bsannes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
So if this Borks something I can just load a nand. Great lol sorry for sounding noodish

Sent from my Incredible 2 using XDA
2nd May 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #19  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,958
 
4,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsannes

So if this Borks something I can just load a nand. Great lol sorry for sounding noodish

Sent from my Incredible 2 using XDA

Yes. If you do a nand before flashing (which you should anyway) you can simply go back to the nand if needed.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
3rd May 2012, 12:12 AM   |  #20  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Thanks Meter: 578
 
3,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CondemnedSoul

Yes. If you do a nand before flashing (which you should anyway) you can simply go back to the nand if needed.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium

Lol I always recommend it but never do it.



Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes