Post Reply

[ROM]-[22-APR-2012]-MikTouch-0.5-[Stock, Optimized Sense]

OP JKILO

30th April 2012, 03:36 PM   |  #111  
nlarge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Volume control+.....?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoNsPiRiSiZe

Volume+ works awesome

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!

30th April 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #112  
nlarge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Nevermind.... Works great!
30th April 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #113  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roseville
Thanks Meter: 265
 
1,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nlarge

Nevermind.... Works great!

Glad it works for you as well!

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
1st May 2012, 06:32 PM   |  #114  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Came to this from Primadonna. It is FAST! plus all the functionality that I missed using Prima, but I did love ICS. Great work
1st May 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Just loaded this ROM, looks extremely reliable thus far. I loved Bulletproof but was getting a bit tired of green (still a great great rom though) Thanks for all your hard work
2nd May 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #116  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 249
 
996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JKILO

updated OP with new link for 0.7..0.6 was a crash and fail you guys never got..screen shot is still semi buggy..sometimes it works sometimes it just doesnt save the picture..that and dsp should definitely be fixed by next version just been busy

I'm in no hurry, I would rather have all the little niceties working well. I'm running the stock 1.63.531.2 right now but your MikTouch version will likely be my daily driver when it is ready, assuming it has normal Genius button action.

BTW, once I flash that, could I then just do a /data restore using MyBackup Pro (rooted) and get all my apps and customizations back?
2nd May 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #117  
Account currently disabled
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 321
 
2,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzi0719

BTW, once I flash that, could I then just do a /data restore using MyBackup Pro (rooted) and get all my apps and customizations back?

yep, you can. the only glitch I've found with Mybackup is that sometimes it will fail to restore all my app data, but instead it will take me thru the process of reinstalling all my apps one-by-one from my sdcard, minus the app data.... I haven't figured out why this happens sometimes, and I always choose to back up apks+data. but other than that, Mybackup is a good option, and always seems to work well for other data.

my favorite is doing a nandroid backup, and then doing an advanced data restore thru CWM once I have flashed my new ROM. in a couple threads in general we seem to have found that this works best with Modaco CWM 4.0.0.9.
Last edited by yogi2010; 2nd May 2012 at 10:28 PM.
3rd May 2012, 12:28 AM   |  #118  
cwalker29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 82
 
775 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Really liking this rom. I haven't had a stable ics rom on this phone yet so I needed a change. This is it!! The only thing that's missing that I use alot is voice input. Like on the keyboard

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA
3rd May 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #119  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 746
 
1,976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwalker29

Really liking this rom. I haven't had a stable ics rom on this phone yet so I needed a change. This is it!! The only thing that's missing that I use alot is voice input. Like on the keyboard

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA

I use TextT9 and its voice input works great.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
3rd May 2012, 01:49 AM   |  #120  
cwalker29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 82
 
775 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76

I use TextT9 and its voice input works great.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement

Okay will try thanks!

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, bitchin, mikmik, miktouch, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes