Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,453 Members 42,277 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]-[22-APR-2012]-MikTouch-0.5-[Stock, Optimized Sense]

Tip us?
 
nlarge
Old
#111  
nlarge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 653
Join Date: Apr 2007
Volume control+.....?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoNsPiRiSiZe View Post
Volume+ works awesome

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
 
nlarge
Old
#112  
nlarge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 653
Join Date: Apr 2007
Nevermind.... Works great!
 
CoNsPiRiSiZe
Old
#113  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 260
Posts: 1,708
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roseville
Quote:
Originally Posted by nlarge View Post
Nevermind.... Works great!
Glad it works for you as well!

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
Did someone reply to your post? Does it matter if they're right? No! They volunteered their time to try to help, it's a community, hit the thanks button for them!


 
Crkr
Old
#114  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 76
Join Date: Sep 2010
Came to this from Primadonna. It is FAST! plus all the functionality that I missed using Prima, but I did love ICS. Great work
 
Udet
Old
#115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2007
Just loaded this ROM, looks extremely reliable thus far. I loved Bulletproof but was getting a bit tired of green (still a great great rom though) Thanks for all your hard work
 
Fuzi0719
Old
#116  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 248
Posts: 990
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by JKILO View Post
updated OP with new link for 0.7..0.6 was a crash and fail you guys never got..screen shot is still semi buggy..sometimes it works sometimes it just doesnt save the picture..that and dsp should definitely be fixed by next version just been busy
I'm in no hurry, I would rather have all the little niceties working well. I'm running the stock 1.63.531.2 right now but your MikTouch version will likely be my daily driver when it is ready, assuming it has normal Genius button action.

BTW, once I flash that, could I then just do a /data restore using MyBackup Pro (rooted) and get all my apps and customizations back?
Phone: HTC One Silver 32GB (T-Mobile)
ROM: HTC-T-Mobile stock 4.4.2/Sense 6.0 (rooted/S-OFF/Unlocked bootloader)
Kernel: ElementalX 14.12

Tablet: Nook Tablet 16GB
ROM: CM 11-M9
 
yogi2010
Old
(Last edited by yogi2010; 2nd May 2012 at 10:28 PM.)
#117  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 2,128
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzi0719 View Post
BTW, once I flash that, could I then just do a /data restore using MyBackup Pro (rooted) and get all my apps and customizations back?
yep, you can. the only glitch I've found with Mybackup is that sometimes it will fail to restore all my app data, but instead it will take me thru the process of reinstalling all my apps one-by-one from my sdcard, minus the app data.... I haven't figured out why this happens sometimes, and I always choose to back up apks+data. but other than that, Mybackup is a good option, and always seems to work well for other data.

my favorite is doing a nandroid backup, and then doing an advanced data restore thru CWM once I have flashed my new ROM. in a couple threads in general we seem to have found that this works best with Modaco CWM 4.0.0.9.
 
cwalker29
Old
#118  
cwalker29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 775
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Chicago
Really liking this rom. I haven't had a stable ics rom on this phone yet so I needed a change. This is it!! The only thing that's missing that I use alot is voice input. Like on the keyboard

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA
 
Coug76
Old
#119  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 651
Posts: 1,815
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: East of Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwalker29 View Post
Really liking this rom. I haven't had a stable ics rom on this phone yet so I needed a change. This is it!! The only thing that's missing that I use alot is voice input. Like on the keyboard

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA
I use TextT9 and its voice input works great.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
 
cwalker29
Old
#120  
cwalker29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 775
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coug76 View Post
I use TextT9 and its voice input works great.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
Okay will try thanks!

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA

Tags
android, bitchin, mikmik, miktouch, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes