Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,094 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kitchen sink

Tip us?
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 356
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
Default Kitchen sink

I'm still new to the forum so I can't post anything in they development section but I tried flashing kitchen sink 1.3 but when it boots up it says UI system stopped pls if anybody knows a fix for that I would really appreciate if you can help me

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
 
magui43212
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 261
Join Date: Sep 2011
What options did you install? and was it MIUI or AOKP or CNA?
 
spleef
Old
#3  
spleef's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3012
Posts: 3,640
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: port arthur, texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger View Post
I'm still new to the forum so I can't post anything in they development section but I tried flashing kitchen sink 1.3 but when it boots up it says UI system stopped pls if anybody knows a fix for that I would really appreciate if you can help me

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
dont wipe before flashing the zip it needs to be flashed directly on top of a working rom and also whjich rom and options did you pick
 
Dovigoldberger
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 356
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Monsey
i installed it thru aroma installer i picked all default i picked cna and i added beats audio and i picked full wipe
 
secret.animal
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 436
Posts: 849
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lake Villa
Beats audio, I remember reading with beats, soft keys, or the ics reloaded, usually well give it a problem. As someone else said, install on top of a working ROM and leave those options off. Shouldn't have a problem.

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
 
FernBch
Old
#6  
FernBch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 230
Posts: 1,298
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Show Low, AZ
This is what I did and it works perfectly

Must be on 198_6 or 198_7 - I wasn't so I SBF'd to 198_6
Before SBF if on something else run a factory reset from within CWM.
SBF to 198_6 or 7
Factory Reset from CWM
Boot into stock, Don't setup account, just update PRL and Profile
Boot into CWM
I wiped cache and data ONLY
flashing w/o wiping - CNA needs somethings to work right
Flash again
Flash Gapps Reboot, set up accounts
Enjoy

Soft Keys and ICS reloaded will cause boot loops. I chose beats audio, but I don't see it anywhere.

So far everything is good for me.

My MoPho's in the kitchen sink!!
So much to see, so much to do.

Current Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 On VZW

Pervious devices:
Motorola Photon 4G | HTC Ozone on VZW | Moto Droid X on VZW (Rooted flashed, etc) | Motorola Q
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more