Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Kitchen sink

OP Dovigoldberger

29th April 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Monsey
Thanks Meter: 44
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I'm still new to the forum so I can't post anything in they development section but I tried flashing kitchen sink 1.3 but when it boots up it says UI system stopped pls if anybody knows a fix for that I would really appreciate if you can help me

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
29th April 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
What options did you install? and was it MIUI or AOKP or CNA?
29th April 2012, 11:28 PM   |  #3  
spleef's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag port arthur, texas
Thanks Meter: 3,050
 
3,658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger

I'm still new to the forum so I can't post anything in they development section but I tried flashing kitchen sink 1.3 but when it boots up it says UI system stopped pls if anybody knows a fix for that I would really appreciate if you can help me

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium

dont wipe before flashing the zip it needs to be flashed directly on top of a working rom and also whjich rom and options did you pick
30th April 2012, 02:34 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Monsey
Thanks Meter: 44
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
i installed it thru aroma installer i picked all default i picked cna and i added beats audio and i picked full wipe
30th April 2012, 05:32 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Villa
Thanks Meter: 572
 
1,098 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Beats audio, I remember reading with beats, soft keys, or the ics reloaded, usually well give it a problem. As someone else said, install on top of a working ROM and leave those options off. Shouldn't have a problem.

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
2nd May 2012, 04:20 AM   |  #6  
FernBch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakeside, AZ
Thanks Meter: 343
 
1,670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
This is what I did and it works perfectly

Must be on 198_6 or 198_7 - I wasn't so I SBF'd to 198_6
Before SBF if on something else run a factory reset from within CWM.
SBF to 198_6 or 7
Factory Reset from CWM
Boot into stock, Don't setup account, just update PRL and Profile
Boot into CWM
I wiped cache and data ONLY
flashing w/o wiping - CNA needs somethings to work right
Flash again
Flash Gapps Reboot, set up accounts
Enjoy

Soft Keys and ICS reloaded will cause boot loops. I chose beats audio, but I don't see it anywhere.

So far everything is good for me.

My MoPho's in the kitchen sink!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes