Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,453 Members 41,688 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

beats for legend

Tip us?
 
ndmuni
Old
(Last edited by ndmuni; 1st May 2012 at 04:07 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 353
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default beats for legend

beats audio for legend, I flash the 0317 zip and it does make a difference.
 
Asovse1
Old
(Last edited by Asovse1; 1st May 2012 at 03:04 PM.)
#2  
Asovse1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 638
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmonton
Great of you to share. Your comments though, not the .zip.
04/08/2010-20/08/2012, 22/08/2012-27/03/2013: Bell HTC Legend - HTC Sense 2.1 with Android 2.3
26/12/2011-20/08/2012: TELUS LG Optimus One - CM7.2
14/07/2012: Asus Nexus 7 from Google - Stock Android 4.4 KitKat
20/08/2012-22/08/2012: Rogers Samsung Galaxy Note - Unrooted stock (worst phone ever, of all time)
27/03/2013: AT&T HTC One X(L) - Stock Rooted Sense 5 Android 4.2.2
Twitter | Google+
Proudly Vietnamese-Canadian
The Following User Says Thank You to Asovse1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ndmuni
Old
(Last edited by ndmuni; 1st May 2012 at 02:44 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 353
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asovse1 View Post
Great of you to share. Your comments though, not the damn .zip.
Hey bro!! did you have problem with the zip file??
I see you on CM7 possible its not compatible. i am on crq 1.3 supercharged/turbocharged,oc786/245.
On stock music player i ve it on full vol but now max is 70% is loud and when i use Poweramp only 50% otherwise it blows my ear drum to bits and only using my LG 3D earpiece that came with the phone.

Noticable sound quality improvement.Double check with root explorer saw files in respective system folder, just to make sure I ain't fooling myself.
 
ranger4740
Old
#4  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Melbourne
He was talking about the fact that there isn't any zip file attached

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
Update: 8th April 2014
Samsung Galaxy S4 👉😆😄Echoe rom v20😄😆👈
Still on old BMG4 Boobloader + FNBH Baseband.👍

semi-retired
HTC Desire HD
(Hboot 2.00.0029 AND S-OFF)
SVHD V 2.1.0

Retired HTC Legend
The Following User Says Thank You to ranger4740 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ndmuni
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 353
Join Date: Sep 2011
TestBeatsAudiob0317_.zip

Oh i misunderstood sorry, here it is..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...7&d=1332130520
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ndmuni For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ranger4740
Old
#6  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Melbourne
Flashed it, there doesn't seam to be a GUI or any thing to control anything, there is no app in the zip, no access to any settings in stock music player.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
Update: 8th April 2014
Samsung Galaxy S4 👉😆😄Echoe rom v20😄😆👈
Still on old BMG4 Boobloader + FNBH Baseband.👍

semi-retired
HTC Desire HD
(Hboot 2.00.0029 AND S-OFF)
SVHD V 2.1.0

Retired HTC Legend
 
ndmuni
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 353
Join Date: Sep 2011
xda-developers > Android Development and Hacking > Android Software Development
(MOD)(PORT)Beats
head over here you will get a better picture
The Following User Says Thank You to ndmuni For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oneyard
Old
#8  
oneyard's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 53
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Eskay
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndmuni View Post
xda-developers > Android Development and Hacking > Android Software Development
(MOD)(PORT)Beats
head over here you will get a better picture
Here's the link to the thread that ndmuni points out.. (MOD)(PORT)Beats Audio&Xloud(2.3+up)03/17/12
 
/=\lex
Old
#9  
/=\lex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 244
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Genoa
Guys, the mod you are talking about bricked my Legend.

I was on zeubea's last Alpha, just before intruducing camera ( so ICS ). I Flashed it, newer and older version. When booted Legend, it said "upgrading system Apps", and never stopped showing that prompt. So I restarted to Recovery ( CWM ), Fixed permissions ( as the post says ). It took soooooooo long, and then, bricked. CWM didn't recognise SDcard, zeubea's didn't boot and suddenly bootloader returned locked. I executed from windows some ROM-Updater from HTC and, when not having SDcard in, my phone booted in stock ROM, without WiFi ( it just said "Error" ).

Not sure if this is supposed to happen to every Legend ( looks like it is not, maybe just on ICS Legend ). I just reported.
When life gives you lemons
 
ranger4740
Old
#10  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Melbourne
If you did a nandroid just boot to cwm and restore. If no nandroid you will probably have to flash a fresh rom now and start from scratch, I think, unless you can manage to repair your install some how.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
Update: 8th April 2014
Samsung Galaxy S4 👉😆😄Echoe rom v20😄😆👈
Still on old BMG4 Boobloader + FNBH Baseband.👍

semi-retired
HTC Desire HD
(Hboot 2.00.0029 AND S-OFF)
SVHD V 2.1.0

Retired HTC Legend

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes