Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,012 Members 54,187 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Rhodium Russian hw and sw keyboard

Tip us?
 
S.V.I
Old
#11  
S.V.I's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 1,423
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cBorisa View Post
Actually this version is Device "independent" - it will change the hardware keyboard layout to Russian/Eng (if you the device uses standard hardware driver), and eZinput will be switched to Eng/Rus. I checked it with Rhodium and Xperia - works great. If you don't have eZinput installed, it won't do anything
I have a TMOUS rom. the original package messed up my hardware Fn Keys. Also, since the hardware keyboard does not show the keys in russian, I do not see the point of using it to type in russian.
Also, I just needed the pack as I have all of the other files already built into the rom.

I am very greatfull for your cab... you have no idea how much. Been looking for it for 2 months and now I finally have the option to type in russian. THANK YOU!!!
SGS2 (sgh t-989) AOKP nightly
UVLG3 (TMO PGH)

MT4G Glacier (retired with a bad microphone. 1 year)
TouchPro 2 (retired . No front camera. 1 year)
HTC Wizard (retired. Bad USB. Cooked too much for it. 3.5 years)
 
cBorisa
Old
#12  
cBorisa's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Saint Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by S.V.I View Post
I have a TMOUS rom. the original package messed up my hardware Fn Keys. Also, since the hardware keyboard does not show the keys in russian, I do not see the point of using it to type in russian.
Also, I just needed the pack as I have all of the other files already built into the rom.

I am very greatfull for your cab... you have no idea how much. Been looking for it for 2 months and now I finally have the option to type in russian. THANK YOU!!!
You are very welcome.
HTC Omega (EU Radar)
Former: HTC HD2 (WP7 Back to the Future ROM), HTC Touch Pro 2 Rhodium (WM6.5.3), HTC Kaiser (WM6.5), Fujitsu-Siemens T830 (WM6), QTek 9100 (WM6)
 
mrneek
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2010
I'm sorry, but someone faced with Russification hard keyboard for htc tilt2. Can not reassign key "fn".
 
AIRbek
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cborisa View Post
for those who wants to use russian and english standard keyboard (both hardware and software) with non-russian roms, i have extracted files from russian rom and put them in one cab file.
Just install the cab and you will get your standard sip with rus/eng languages and rus/eng hw keyboard.
Эта расскладка работает с rhod500 ???
 
arkhipenko
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 91
Join Date: Jan 2010
Спасибо за русскую клаву, но возникла неожиданная проблемка.
После установки обоих КАБов раскладка железной клавиатуры больше не соответствует клавишам на них нарисованных. Fn тоже весь поменялся. Причем даже в Английской версии.
А еще не работает переключатель второй страницы символом в SIP (это когда нажимаешь 12#, а потом 1/2) - ничего не происходит, так что например обратную косую не достать...
Есть ли способ это вылечить? Может есть возможнось отредактировать раскладку.
У меня английский вариант AT&T HTC Tilt 2.

Заранее спасибо.
 
dipaklittle
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default hi

hi..... i hv qtek 9000 .... cn u pl tell me hw shld i convert it fully to russian.....
 
unk
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2006
Unhappy not working on rhod100 :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by S.V.I View Post
I'm working on it already. trying to make a language pack that is not device dependant. already on the second version.

Problem solved:
attached is the language pack that will not affect the hardware keyboard no matter what the layout is. in fact you can have two languages simultaneously.

This should not affect any hardware settings for any device; but you only have the option of two languages unless you edit the reg setting:

[HKLM]Tegic/eT9/
Available languages: 0119,0109,XXXX (etc)
the more languages you add, the more you have to choose from.

(tested on the TMOUS Rhodium and did not screw up my hardware layout no matter the language setting; should also work for wwe roms as well.)
I have to say, it is slower than the optimised skin I made for the original keyboard... I might just have to spend another 3 days messing with this one

hello,
1st thanks a lot for your work (S.V.I and cborisa).
i have a RHOD100 device Asian version (with official signed "RUU_Rhodium_S2_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.07.707.1_Radio_Rhod ium_4.49.25.91_Signed_Ship.exe" rom, and i'd like to have software russian keyboard (ezinput), only software 'cause my hard kb don't have russian layout. i have tried the "s.v.i. ru keys pack4.cab" from your post, it installed without errors, restarted the device, but after that my soft kb stoped to work, when i tried to open the kb, it was just keeping all the screen locked on last picture (notes or sms screen) and i could click only on the kb-button in the middle bottom, which was just empty oval white button. i couldn't see the kb nor type.
the hard kb still works perfectly. uninstalling your kb reverts all, everything works like it was before (without rus kb).
it looks like when i install your kb, it installs the dlls, but not the skin (pictures), so the dll starts up but the kb is not displayed.
my original ezinput is 2.1 and have ENG and chinese (pinyin, stroke, handwriting, and xt9 eng), if this can help.

i can hard reset the device if needed to test something, so can you please tell me what else can i try? (i don't want to flash a russian rom 'cause i like the english interface)

thanks in advance
 
slavaman
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: May 2008
Question space bar

Quote:
Originally Posted by cBorisa View Post
For those who wants to use Russian and English standard keyboard (both hardware and software) with non-Russian ROMs, I have extracted files from Russian ROM and put them in one cab file.
Just install the cab and you will get your standard SIP with Rus/Eng languages and Rus/Eng hw keyboard.
Hello,

Thnx for that great thing Just one question, is there a way to remove a slash in the middle of the space bar? (линия посередине клавиши пробела, разделяющая её на 2 части) ?
New toy:
HTC Wildfire S
Sim unlocked with XTC-Clip
ROM: Shipped v2.26 WWE

Still keeping:
HTC Touch HD
ROM: EDGE Swift Rom V4.3.1
Radio: v1.17.25.09

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more