5,604,050 Members 46,763 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help! ICS bootloader v3 issue.

Tip us?
 
joucca
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Help! ICS bootloader v3 issue.

Can someone help me?

I installed ICS bootloader v3 exactly like Civato's guide told in the developers forum. All went fine. But now I have tried different roms on my device. Problem is like this. Rom boots normally and I can use it, but when device go to sleep example I press the power button. If I press the power button again tablet won't wake up. I need to press power button long time to shut it up and then boot the device again. What went wrong? Can someone help?
 
dibb_nz
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 1,477
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Shake City
Default yawn....sleep of death

Quote:
Originally Posted by joucca View Post
Can someone help me?

I installed ICS bootloader v3 exactly like Civato's guide told in the developers forum. All went fine. But now I have tried different roms on my device. Problem is like this. Rom boots normally and I can use it, but when device go to sleep example I press the power button. If I press the power button again tablet won't wake up. I need to press power button long time to shut it up and then boot the device again. What went wrong? Can someone help?
yeh. yeh its the SOD hundreds of posts about it!!! ....may have something to do with the different roms you've tried...but then it may not....
flash back to hc to get rid of it....and wait for the official ics ota..
reflash v3 again.....and hope it works
go read some of the posts and see if u can come up with your own fix

Acer Iconia a500: Guides & How to's

Guide - Where's my CPUID at
How To - Root, unbrick ICS
How To - Flash unlocked bootloader w/apxFlash Tool
How To - Flash unlocked bootloader w/Manual nvFlash
___________________________________

Iconia A500: CM 10 Flex JB
GT I9300: Stock
HTC ONE M7: Stock s-off
 
civato
Old
#3  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 11854
Posts: 3,463
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by joucca View Post
Can someone help me?

I installed ICS bootloader v3 exactly like Civato's guide told in the developers forum. All went fine. But now I have tried different roms on my device. Problem is like this. Rom boots normally and I can use it, but when device go to sleep example I press the power button. If I press the power button again tablet won't wake up. I need to press power button long time to shut it up and then boot the device again. What went wrong? Can someone help?
That is because all the custom ICS except Flexreaper install the wrong boot.img. go to my flexreaper thread and flash one of the kernels for ICS bootloader users. You can use it on my flexreaper and on lightspeed. Taboonay got its own ICS kernel for ICS bootloader users so look in that thead. Icylisous only works on HC bootloaders so that one you cannot use.
do this and.your sod will be gone.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Krypt0n1te
Old
(Last edited by Krypt0n1te; 29th April 2012 at 10:56 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2010
I've got a question related to this here.

Please help me out.

Its regarding my CPUID


SOLVED
 
joucca
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2011
Thanks to all.

Does someone know download link for HC bootloader. And installation guide would be nice too. I am a newbie with tablets....

Sent from my GT-I9001 Broodrom RC5 using XDA
 
edisso10018
Old
#6  
edisso10018's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 432
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Bonn
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
That is because all the custom ICS except Flexreaper install the wrong boot.img. go to my flexreaper thread and flash one of the kernels for ICS bootloader users. You can use it on my flexreaper and on lightspeed. Taboonay got its own ICS kernel for ICS bootloader users so look in that thead. Icylisous only works on HC bootloaders so that one you cannot use.
do this and.your sod will be gone.
That finally answered my biggest question of the last days. Thanks.
 
joucca
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2011
Thanks a lot.
Now running Flexreaper 12.5, and works perfectly....
 
edisso10018
Old
#8  
edisso10018's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 432
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Bonn
That's fine. But next time use the search function before creating a new thread.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more