FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4][AOKP-Milestone 5]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][05.01.2012]

Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
By nycbjr, Senior Member on 9th March 2012, 10:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd May 2012, 02:13 AM |#391  
phonic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 412
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nirogu325

For those with the Wi-Fi icon cut-off and are using the 7310, go to ROM Control > Signal > press Hide signal bars > done. No more Wi-Fi icon cut-off.

Thanks, that worked for me. Weird because the signal bars are still there...
 
 
2nd May 2012, 03:11 AM |#392  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phonic

Thanks, that worked for me. Weird because the signal bars are still there...

Yeah, it's weird. I also noticed I can no longer change the battery text's color as I could with B34. Pity...
2nd May 2012, 04:52 AM |#393  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peschka

It should be released on 11th may if information is correct.

Source? Not doubting you, just curious and excited
2nd May 2012, 08:16 AM |#394  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
7. Give it a chance, this is a deodexed ROM and will boot slow the first time and when you use apps the first time.

Got my tab rooted..cwm installed.. ICS rom installed..then reboot: I see: GOOGLE logo with 2 spinning gears and after two hours..still nothing..then tried to flash the rom again..reboot..same result..

what am i doing wrong?

Other question: Where do i put the rom, root and cwm files? In the installationguide they say: wipe data/factory reset..but if i do so..it deletes my root, cwm and rom file witch i have put on my tab ...
Last edited by Chevecc; 2nd May 2012 at 08:21 AM.
2nd May 2012, 08:52 AM |#395  
napx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Can I read my ntfs usb stick with this rom?

Sent from my GT-P7300 using XDA Premium HD app
2nd May 2012, 09:15 AM |#396  
rovex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 222
 
More
I have a problem that paid apps wont install. I just get the error 'An error has occured'.
2nd May 2012, 09:49 AM |#397  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lelystad
Thanks Meter: 4,839
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chevecc

7. Give it a chance, this is a deodexed ROM and will boot slow the first time and when you use apps the first time.

Got my tab rooted..cwm installed.. ICS rom installed..then reboot: I see: GOOGLE logo with 2 spinning gears and after two hours..still nothing..then tried to flash the rom again..reboot..same result..

what am i doing wrong?

Other question: Where do i put the rom, root and cwm files? In the installationguide they say: wipe data/factory reset..but if i do so..it deletes my root, cwm and rom file witch i have put on my tab ...

Try to wipe your data cache en dalvik cache in CWM
2nd May 2012, 09:50 AM |#398  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
You download all the files to your "sd-card" partition, then you can wipe data/cache as much as you want.
2nd May 2012, 01:25 PM |#399  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Problem fixed.
Did a factory reset (after flashing the rom)

now it's working very nice!
3rd May 2012, 12:46 AM |#400  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
wifi dropping while in sleep
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldar5

I'm having the same wifi reconnect issue after coming out of sleep. A restart fixes it, but I can also get it to reconnect by turning the wifi off and on a couple of times. My "keep wifi on during sleep" is set to "always." I'm going to try a keep wifi alive/on always app, but it seems the "keep wifi on during sleep" setting being set to "always" should be enough. Also, I think it's only after long sleeps, maybe more than 30-60 minutes?, I haven't kept track.

Going to ROM Control > Signal > press Hide signal bars does not fix the lost connection, that just hides the bars. Any other ideas on the quoted problem?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes