Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Android tether 3.1 beta

OP xAudacityx

2nd May 2012, 05:20 PM   |  #11  
BleedsOrangeandBlue's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleston, SC
Thanks Meter: 50
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasquatch080

I understand Play Store is Google. I had the impression that carriers can block certain apps from appearing in the Play Store. When I was on sprint they blocked wireless tether app. I'm probably wrong about Verizon.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium

Google was just cooperating with the carriers.

http://www.theverge.com/2011/05/02/v...fcc-violation/
2nd May 2012, 06:22 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Flag Sylva, NC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
All I can say is I'm glad it's back in the market and I'm glad I finally got a 3.1 version to work on my charge

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
2nd May 2012, 10:20 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Tapps, Some where in the Pacific NW
Thanks Meter: 27
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I love wifi tether with unlimited data...it's just like being hooked up to HSD at home.
3rd May 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
FoxFi works fine for me. Don't have to deal with rebooting on the wifi tether app.
3rd May 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #15  
shrike1978's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 3,095
 
3,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DKYang

FoxFi works fine for me. Don't have to deal with rebooting on the wifi tether app.

I use Wifi Tether and I don't have to reboot either. It's as simple as unchecking a box in the config. I don't trust FoxFi. Anything that uses the built in tethering is going to automatically be easier to detect than something like Wifi Tether or Open Garden.
The Following User Says Thank You to shrike1978 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th May 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shrike1978

I use Wifi Tether and I don't have to reboot either. It's as simple as unchecking a box in the config. I don't trust FoxFi. Anything that uses the built in tethering is going to automatically be easier to detect than something like Wifi Tether or Open Garden.

Which check box? The wi-fi driver reload option? I'd love to be able to skip the reboot (on 3.1-beta11).


Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
7th May 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Flag Sylva, NC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes uncheck that box and you should be good to go

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to xAudacityx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes