Post Reply

Help PLEASE random disaster

OP tradejak66

29th April 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Actually, I think we've done a pretty successful job, because, they can't access the recovery, the PD15img keeps saying Fail-PU. the only thing left is S-Off, which i hope they dont notice >.>
29th April 2012, 11:06 PM   |  #12  
invasion2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Space, the ONLY Frontier
Thanks Meter: 1,290
 
2,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradejak66

Actually, I think we've done a pretty successful job, because, they can't access the recovery, the PD15img keeps saying Fail-PU. the only thing left is S-Off, which i hope they dont notice >.>

I think you're fine honestly. Good luck matey!
The Following User Says Thank You to invasion2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #13  
mustk1ll20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Penrose
Thanks Meter: 44
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Get a 12v power supply, cut the end off and strip the wires. Take the battery out and touch the wires to the phones battery contacts a couple times. Replace battery try to power on. If it doesn't turn on your done, if it does try again. Tell them it was on the charger and shut off when you unplugged it and wouldn't turn on.


Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
30th April 2012, 06:27 PM   |  #14  
fr3shmaker's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradejak66

I can't even access the recovery anymore. i have the PD15image thing pop up everytime so i cant get to the sd card whatsoever. i took out my sdcard then tried to access the recovery but it doesnt work


I had a similar problem when the splash screen got stuck last night flashing a new radio. I took the sdcard and plugged it in the netbook, accessed the root rolder and renamed the PD15IMG.zip so the HBOOT wouldn't read the file. It stopped the HBOOT from reading the file so I could access Recovery then reflashed my recovery file. I forgot to do the data wipe/dalvik before I flashed the radio lol.
1st May 2012, 07:15 AM   |  #15  
...Awesome...'s Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7,264
 
3,206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
This is an AWESOME how to brick your phone on purpose guide good job guys

Sent from my ROOTIE TOOTIE FRESH 'N FRUITY GLACIER
2nd May 2012, 12:51 AM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
OH GOD tmobile is out of MT4g's and i had to order one from HTC. they specificly stated they will make sure its not rooted and all that >.> I asked the woman what rooting was if that helped but obviously i dont think it will. Im pissed my pants when i heard that sentence. HTC is obviously more prone to finding root then T-mobile who will just throw the phone away 0_0
2nd May 2012, 01:46 AM   |  #17  
DonDizzurp's Avatar
Senior Member
The Internet
Thanks Meter: 398
 
2,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tradejak66

OH GOD tmobile is out of MT4g's and i had to order one from HTC. they specificly stated they will make sure its not rooted and all that >.> I asked the woman what rooting was if that helped but obviously i dont think it will. Im pissed my pants when i heard that sentence. HTC is obviously more prone to finding root then T-mobile who will just throw the phone away 0_0

and then youre gonna be waiting another 2 months to recieve the replaced/repaired/refurbished phone..

you could have just made it work instead of completely bricking it
its an HTC android.. very, VERY hard to perma-brick
2nd May 2012, 03:22 AM   |  #18  
estallings15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,593
 
6,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grimey01

and then youre gonna be waiting another 2 months to recieve the replaced/repaired/refurbished phone..

you could have just made it work instead of completely bricking it
its an HTC android.. very, VERY hard to perma-brick

Where there's a will (and a hammer) there's a way.
2nd May 2012, 05:52 AM   |  #19  
jjbadd385's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laurens S.C.
Thanks Meter: 157
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grimey01

and then youre gonna be waiting another 2 months to recieve the replaced/repaired/refurbished phone..

you could have just made it work instead of completely bricking it
its an HTC android.. very, VERY hard to perma-brick

Yea its hard to permabrick unless you don't want to brick it from what I hear...

Sent from my HTC Glacier
2nd May 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #20  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by grimey01

and then youre gonna be waiting another 2 months to recieve the replaced/repaired/refurbished phone..

you could have just made it work instead of completely bricking it
its an HTC android.. very, VERY hard to perma-brick

your assuming that it was software that broke >.> it was most likely hardware since it broke in this manner and no flashing, resets, anything helped. and its 2 weeks btw lol.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes