Post Reply

[Q] Recommended website to unlock Lumia 900 (AT&T) UPDATED

OP pistol44

2nd May 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #341  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
I am going to try this guy here in Houston that says he can unlock it. Not sure how they can do it when no one else can but they are the leading shop in Houston for unlocks. I will keep this thread posted on if they simply can or if they fail miserably like everyone else.
2nd May 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #342  
alodar1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auburn, WA
Thanks Meter: 85
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neomesis

I am going to try this guy here in Houston that says he can unlock it. Not sure how they can do it when no one else can but they are the leading shop in Houston for unlocks. I will keep this thread posted on if they simply can or if they fail miserably like everyone else.

If he gets it to work....you may want to PM people...for fear of the unlock nazi's wrath!!!
2nd May 2012, 08:41 PM   |  #343  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I just got off the phone with Nokia and the rep said that I would have to get a developer account from Microsoft and then AT&T would unlock my device. I don't know how true this is but he said that this will work. I asked him to confirm this and he repeated this 3 times

Sent from my SGH-i937 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
2nd May 2012, 08:44 PM   |  #344  
alodar1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auburn, WA
Thanks Meter: 85
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrolympia7474

I just got off the phone with Nokia and the rep said that I would have to get a developer account from Microsoft and then AT&T would unlock my device. I don't know how true this is but he said that this will work. I asked him to confirm this and he repeated this 3 times

Sent from my SGH-i937 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App

I'm fairly sure this is not true. I have friends at Microsoft working in Windows Phone. They can't get their phones unlocked either. I just checked with one of them, DEV unlock does not carrier unlock. AT&T would not know if you are DEV unlocked or not.

Don't fall for it.
2nd May 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #345  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Just dropped it off to him and he said they have done several already, but its a software based unlock and not a subsidy type. I'm giving it a whirl since I hate seeing this phone act as a 450 dollar paper weight. It is suppose to be done tomorrow and will cost me $70 bucks if successful.
2nd May 2012, 08:58 PM   |  #346  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alodar1

I'm fairly sure this is not true. I have friends at Microsoft working in Windows Phone. They can't get their phones unlocked either. I just checked with one of them, DEV unlock does not carrier unlock. AT&T would not know if you are DEV unlocked or not.



Don't fall for it.

They said if I provide AT&T with a developer account that they will carrier unlock it for me

Sent from my SGH-i937 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
2nd May 2012, 09:30 PM   |  #347  
pistol44's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 11
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neomesis

Just dropped it off to him and he said they have done several already, but its a software based unlock and not a subsidy type. I'm giving it a whirl since I hate seeing this phone act as a 450 dollar paper weight. It is suppose to be done tomorrow and will cost me $70 bucks if successful.

Good luck! Would suck for everyone else NOT in Houston if they succeeded.
2nd May 2012, 10:25 PM   |  #348  
Member
Flag Bloomington
Thanks Meter: 10
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neomesis

Just dropped it off to him and he said they have done several already, but its a software based unlock and not a subsidy type. I'm giving it a whirl since I hate seeing this phone act as a 450 dollar paper weight. It is suppose to be done tomorrow and will cost me $70 bucks if successful.

Can you pass his number ? even i would like to give it a try.

---------- Post added at 10:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:21 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrolympia7474

I just got off the phone with Nokia and the rep said that I would have to get a developer account from Microsoft and then AT&T would unlock my device. I don't know how true this is but he said that this will work. I asked him to confirm this and he repeated this 3 times

Sent from my SGH-i937 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App

Well i already have a developer account with MS and my lumia and Titan 2 are already dev unlocked. Will give it a try once i am home. I do not have my lumia 900 with me.
2nd May 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #349  
Junior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by chanakya.wp7

Can you pass his number ? even i would like to give it a try.

---------- Post added at 10:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:21 PM ----------



Well i already have a developer account with MS and my lumia and Titan 2 are already dev unlocked. Will give it a try once i am home. I do not have my lumia 900 with me.

Have dev account aswell, will try soon. <- Just rang ATT they said that this is not the case, Nokia has sent no unlock codes, no special exceptions (i.e. developer account) reiterating a release of October 2012 for the codes !
Last edited by dlwilson_king; 2nd May 2012 at 10:58 PM. Reason: **UPDATE**
2nd May 2012, 11:09 PM   |  #350  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neomesis

Just dropped it off to him and he said they have done several already, but its a software based unlock and not a subsidy type. I'm giving it a whirl since I hate seeing this phone act as a 450 dollar paper weight. It is suppose to be done tomorrow and will cost me $70 bucks if successful.

Where is the store located? I am from houston and i would liek to try

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes