Post Reply

[BUILD] **Complete FroYo Bundle** FRX07.1 - Maintenance Release

2nd May 2012, 09:56 PM   |  #631  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 282
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh

You keep going back and forth... you say no videos work, then no HD videos, then some HD videos...

You must realize the hardware is ancient, and doesn't play HQ videos so well - at all. We also might not have all the necessary stuff setup for certain videos to play back properly, but that's neither here nor there - this is xda-developers, please if you have something to contribute to fix it do so! But constantly rehashing this issue isn't going to help anyone.

No, man I mean NO videos at ALL. I recorded a test video, and guess what, I couldn't play it, I even had to reset the phone.
I don't know how to fix this. I can tell you that the sounds play anyways...
I'll try some things I saw on other forums...
Last edited by mfsr98; 2nd May 2012 at 10:01 PM.
2nd May 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #632  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,552
 
11,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98

No, man I mean NO videos at ALL. I recorded a test video, and guess what, I couldn't play it, I even had to reset the phone.
I don't know how to fix this. I can tell you that the sounds play anyways...
I'll try some things I saw on other forums...

Like I said, you keep going back and forth. Now you're saying no videos. I can bring up several posts of you stating some videos work, then most work, now no work.

If you find a way to fix it, let us know. Post some logs and hope. Or do nothing, but posting about it over and over isn't going to fix it.

Again, I don't have a Blackstone. Videos play great on my Rhodium.
4th May 2012, 10:02 AM   |  #633  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh

So what happens when you try the pre-built ts-calibration file?

Did you read the caveat about manual calibration? It's kind of tricky, you have to go back to an old kernel, calibrate, then jump back to the new kernel.

Lol i had old kernel in bad folder... my false. Now i made it how you said, calibration display fine, but i have still problem with constantly reloading XDANDROID sign. I waited 15 minutes and nothing (don't work with old kernel as well as with new kernel)
Last edited by slejtr; 4th May 2012 at 10:54 AM.
4th May 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #634  
Junior Member
Flag Gdynia - POLAND
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Hi,

I will install Android in to my old HTC Blackstone. Where I can find best and newest version?

thx for help ;))
4th May 2012, 03:14 PM   |  #635  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,552
 
11,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slejtr

Lol i had old kernel in bad folder... my false. Now i made it how you said, calibration display fine, but i have still problem with constantly reloading XDANDROID sign. I waited 15 minutes and nothing (don't work with old kernel as well as with new kernel)

You used the calibration file provided?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kawino

Hi,

I will install Android in to my old HTC Blackstone. Where I can find best and newest version?

thx for help ;))

First post.
4th May 2012, 05:02 PM   |  #636  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrrghhh

You used the calibration file provided?



First post.

i tried both. Manually calibrated and provided calibration file too.
4th May 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #637  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,552
 
11,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slejtr

i tried both. Manually calibrated and provided calibration file too.

So you said something about an old kernel... You have everything from the bundle in the first post? You're not using anything else?

Make sure you format your card with the HP Tool. Do a full format, FAT32. Grab the download from the first post, and start fresh, clean.
4th May 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #638  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 282
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
arrrghhh, please check this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post25677562
There's a guy donating a blackstone! in the last post!
8th May 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #639  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 282
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hey, I've got good news. I don't why, so don't ask, but there is no clock drift!
arrrghhh, just curious, how did you pu color on your name? Can I do it?
Last edited by mfsr98; 15th May 2012 at 09:31 PM. Reason: mistake
19th May 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #640  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 282
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kawino

Hi,

I will install Android in to my old HTC Blackstone. Where I can find best and newest version?

thx for help ;))

I've made a sticky damn post with all that info! Come on people!
well, ignoring that, I've removed Car Home, Maps, Gtalk and some more I don't remember (all system apps)
The system looks more smooth now, especialy because of being not needed to load all the icons on the launcher!
Oh, with super manager
Last edited by mfsr98; 19th May 2012 at 06:36 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes