Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Account failed password?

OP jerseykirby

2nd May 2012, 07:23 AM   |  #1  
jerseykirby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 14
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
So i recently had to change my Google account password and upon doing so, obviously the account was removed or had to be signed into again on my phone. Long story short, after doing a reset and such, my Charge tells me I have the wrong password again and again. I can log in everywhere else except my phone. Any ideas as to why this would be?
2nd May 2012, 07:42 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
My guess is that ur old password is still saved in the phones mem, maybe even the sd card. Have u wiped data/factory reset yet? If u have, then maybe u need to odin back to stock.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA
2nd May 2012, 08:25 AM   |  #3  
jerseykirby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 14
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Funny thing is, it's completely stock. This is a replacement phone. I did do a wipe/factory reset though.
2nd May 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Chapel Hill, NC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Have you tried logging in through the browser on the phone rather than the app screen?
3rd May 2012, 02:01 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Are you using a keyboard like SwiftkeyX, which has the nasty habit of appending a space at the end of the text string?
3rd May 2012, 03:01 AM   |  #6  
jerseykirby's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 14
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
No downloaded keyboards, nothing. I am unable to even add my google account to my phone at this moment.
3rd May 2012, 04:00 AM   |  #7  
khalilcr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerseykirby

No downloaded keyboards, nothing. I am unable to even add my google account to my phone at this moment.

Well, what I would do is go here: http://www.google.com/intl/en/contact/ ....
There look for support for your Google account, and if nothing than you need to contact them ...

The Following User Says Thank You to khalilcr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes