Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[REF] How to remove yellow triangle on any firmware with JIG

OP anonymous572

30th April 2012, 07:25 AM   |  #201  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Thanks for the simple and effective steps.....Works like a charm first time I tried it. Thanks
3rd May 2012, 03:15 AM   |  #202  
cesrameyca's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I was suffering for a little short time (a year for me) lol but WORKS GREAT!
3rd May 2012, 04:35 AM   |  #203  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I don't have luck. I followed instructions through no.7, now my phone will not turn on at all. Now I don't know what to do , how do I boot up the phone, does anyone know, please help me. I tried hold volume down + center button + power button for 10-15 seconds, press volume up but no signs at all

---------- Post added at 03:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:32 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by anonymous572

I think there is a problem with LP5 and LP6 leak. What is your ROM?


Redownload archive.

I can't boot up the phone at all, can someone help me please.
Last edited by benzso63; 3rd May 2012 at 05:39 AM.
3rd May 2012, 07:44 AM   |  #204  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Finally got it fixed. Between 7-10. The black screen scared me.


Quote:
Originally Posted by benzso63

I don't have luck. I followed instructions through no.7, now my phone will not turn on at all. Now I don't know what to do , how do I boot up the phone, does anyone know, please help me. I tried hold volume down + center button + power button for 10-15 seconds, press volume up but no signs at all

---------- Post added at 03:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:32 AM ----------



I can't boot up the phone at all, can someone help me please.

4th May 2012, 11:13 AM   |  #205  
Senior Member
Flag Macau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Please share with us what is your Version, LP5? LP6? and what you have done to boot up...........
4th May 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #206  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I have LP1. The scariest thing is once you hit no.7 your screen will go blank. And most people will think something wrong with the screen or phone is dead. I was frustrated. So basically you will need your imagination lol. When you remove the battery, once you put it back, hold the 3 buttons. Just start counting 15-20 secs. Then hit the volume up button. Connect your USB cable and run Odin, you will see the program detects the port , then you run 2.tar. Viola. Yellow Triangle is gone and your phone will boot up.

PS: I was thinking, ****! I need to buy another phone lol.



Quote:
Originally Posted by dcoloane

Please share with us what is your Version, LP5? LP6? and what you have done to boot up...........

The Following User Says Thank You to benzso63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 11:04 AM   |  #207  
[opensys]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leiria Portugal
Thanks Meter: 23
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
Seams that with CLP5 modem the TriangleAway don't work so try usb JIG

But also fail with JIG, i tested 299k to 303k resistance values, the phone after 3 seconds goes to download mode all fine, but don't reset the counter
With 330k resistance will not go to download mode.

Any others options ?

Regards
5th May 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #208  
anonymous572's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mstislavl
Thanks Meter: 429
 
889 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [opensys]

Seams that with CLP5 modem the TriangleAway don't work so try usb JIG

But also fail with JIG, i tested 299k to 303k resistance values, the phone after 3 seconds goes to download mode all fine, but don't reset the counter
With 330k resistance will not go to download mode.

Any others options ?

Regards

Return to CLP1 ROM and reset using this way. After this you can flash CLP5 or CLP6 with mobile odin or cwm without touching your counter number.
6th May 2012, 09:11 AM   |  #209  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
damn im so careless .. i did this to my s2 .. and now cannot boot at all!! can someone help ? or i nid to take back claim for warranty ? but the first step erasing the binary its work .. juz until last step .. it cant boot at all ..

---------- Post added at 08:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:57 AM ----------

if i reflash stock rom can it been fix ?
7th May 2012, 07:53 AM   |  #210  
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 210
 
615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Do you have a Jig? It's a small device you can plug into your phone and it puts it in download mode, then you can reload the correct rom. Do a search in the SGS2 threads if you don't know what I'm talking about.
Last edited by gspears; 7th May 2012 at 08:00 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes